Biggest snack food market in my hometown.

9 43
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

This is the month of fasting for the Muslim community. After fasting for a long day, who doesn't like to have some good food? This food market serves the best for that purpose.

Visiting this food market and choosing from hundreds of varieties of food feels like an existing experience. Every year I try to explore this market to see what new innovation/fusion they have done and they never fail to amaze me.

Let me give you a visual tour of the market.


This place is located in the heart of the city named "Moubon Snacks & Bakery". There are a few restaurants and snacks shop around this area and all of them display different types of food to sell.

I wouldn't claim the food is very hygienic, most of them are open in the air. But they are good in taste for sure. Try to buy food that is covered, and well-packaged and you will be good to go.


This is another corner of the town, it's in front of the educational institute where I have studied for 14 years. This place is also popular for its snacks market.

Usually, all the restaurants and snack shops display their evening snacks like this for sale. The price may seem a little high but as people can't get all those food at other times of the year so people don't mind buying them.


If I had to rate the food according to its taste, I would give it 6/10. Some of the foods are good but most of them are average in taste. But for the dessert items, they can easily get 8.5/10. The food is not that hygienic and the ambiance is not quite pleasant for the customers. But this is kind of a traditional marketplace where thousands of people come here to buy food for their evening breakfast.

I hope you like the glimpse of our snack food market. Have a good day, everyone.

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

I haven't had a taste of that before, but from the pictures they all look delicious 😋. If I have the opportunity to visit I will love to have a taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, they are delicious and hard to resist. I wish I could share some with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your tour to market crave me for food again 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha...while writing this post I felt the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each foods is so yummy as it looks 😋. I'm getting hungry now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. They are delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow all of it are delicious my friend. I love food market and honestly I missed it a lot remona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too miss going to such markets, it's kind of an adventure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Remona that's why we missed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago