A quick and easy step-by-step Vermicelli dessert recipe.

9 27
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Velmicchi is one of our local popular desserts. It's a must during different occasions and festivals. There are various ways of preparing it too and that's why the dish never gets boring. Also, if you got a surprised guest at home this dish can save you.

A few days ago, I prepared it for my sudden guests. It's quick, easy, and delicious. They loved it.

Let me share my recipe.

What do we need?

  • 250 gm of Vermicelli

  • Sugar

  • Coconut flecks

  • Cardamom, cinnamon, clove, and bay leaves

  • Melted butter

  • Corn flour

  • Powdered milk

Let's see the step-by-step process.

  • Add one tablespoon of melted butter to the pan and add the spices. Fry it for a minute on low heat until the fragrance come out.

  • Then add the Vermicelli and fry them until golden brown. It will take a couple of minutes.

  • Add one cup of coconut flecks and sugar as per your taste. Mix them together in low heat until the sugar melts.

You can serve the dish at this stage if you like. Add some dry fruits for extra crunch. Or you can follow the next step to bring something extra to the dish.

  • I added two tablespoons of milk powder with two teaspoons of corn flour to make a creamy texture. You can add pure cream or curd as well instead.

  • Then I layered the Vermicelli and pour the creamy mixture on top of it. It needs to make another layer and then we need to make a second layer of Vermicelli on the top.

  • Let it sit for a while and then add dry fruits as per your taste. I added a few raisins.

Put it in the fridge for half a d hour and it's ready to serve.

This dessert is not a fancy one. but the crunchy Vermicelli and the sugary coconut taste make it special. Also adding the corn flour/creamy layer gives it a different texture which also tastes good.

It's so easy and simple, I quite like it. You can try this too.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Another recipe again my friend that's why I love reading your articles. The Vermicelli it looks like very satisfying my friend. I want to taste it because I am curious with the taste. I'm sure it's really delicious my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how could I explain the taste because there's not much dessert similar to this. Well, it's crunchy, sweet, and tasty. Thanks for your good words. Have a wonderful day ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I love it my friend because it's crunchy. I love dessert a lot. You're welcome friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Qow i never thought vermicelli could be make into a dessert. It looks good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pasta one has a bit different texture than this. :) Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely looks worth the little effort to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe and walking us through it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that you liked it. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago