5 Simple Tips To Start Your Fitness Journey

3 30
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

For people who have always been fat, it’s not easy to shed the extra pounds. You’re probably clueless on how to start.

I also felt the same way before when I was still a beginner.

But, worry no more! Here are 5 ways to kickstart your fitness journey.

Important reminder: Don’t take this as a piece of professional advice, I’m only writing based on my own experience after I personally lost 26kg of body weight. You may read my blog about my fitness journey here.

Let’s begin!

Sponsors of remofm
empty
empty
empty

1. Hide

This is my room where I hide when I exercise.

Yes, you read that right. Hide! Don’t let the judging eyes see you.

When I started my fitness journey, I never told anyone – not my family, friends, and officemates. I started quietly.

Admit it, people are quick to judge when you tell them that you’re trying to get fit. Even your family will immediately doubt you. Some will laugh and discourage you because they believe that you’re hopeless. These comments may affect you and weaken your willpower to continue.

Remember, you are on your own in this battle. You are your greatest enemy. People’s judgment is the weapon. But you’re stronger than you think. Claim victory!

2. Find And Secure Your Own Space

I use this puzzle mat to create a space in my room exclusively for workouts.

Before starting, ask yourself these questions: Where am I going to exercise? Is my room big enough for jumping jacks? Are people going to see me while doing push-ups and squats?

Having your personal space is key to a sustainable and successful fitness journey. Based on my own experience, I was able to focus on my health when I had my own room in 2019.

I could hide inside while I looked ugly and dumb doing workout routines like push-ups and squats.

Think of your own space as your arsenal in your battle against the extra pounds. This is where you will strengthen your mind and body into a weapon that will defeat the doubtful people and their judging eyes.

3. Don’t Just Start, Do Your Own Research First

I research, plan, and write everything that I learned online.

Some fat people who lost weight fast eventually gained the extra pounds back because of a lack of research. That’s because they believed in fad diets and slimming products that promised instantaneous results.

But achieving a healthy body doesn’t work that way. Getting fit is a lifestyle and not only a diet. And just like in the cryptoverse, doing your own research will lead to success.

There are lots of available information and resources about fitness on the internet. YouTube and Facebook groups are your best friends! Just be sure to follow, hear, and read credible information.

Think of DYORing as your map in strategizing for a battle. Knowing the ins and outs will surely result in victory.

4. Watch Motivational Videos

Photo of a person using a device from pixabay.com

You probably envy people who can freely walk on the beach wearing only their bikinis and trunks, and flaunting their toned abs, arms, and legs.

But instead of just looking, make them as your motivation instead. This will help you to build a goal for your body.

There are countless motivational videos online and I think I’ve already seen every single one of them.

Have you heard of the TV shows ‘PinoyMD’ and ‘Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho’? They feature a lot of fitness stories of real people who succeeded in their journey. I’m telling you, they’re all inspiring.

Think of them as your soldiers helping you prepare for the battle. Learn from them and use the knowledge to defeat the hurtful comments.

5. Take Progress Pictures

This is what my phone gallery looks like, it's filled with progress photos since 2019!

Aside from the weighing scale, we can also see the changes in our bodies through the mirror. But you can’t instantly see the progress.

I’m telling you, the first two months are the hardest because you could hardly notice any changes. People around you will not appreciate your efforts.

But this shouldn’t stop you in your journey. Continue taking photos every week and compare them to your previous pictures.

With consistency, proper diet, exercise, and a strong mind, little by little, you will see progress!

Think of your progress pictures as your armor that can shield you from the judging eyes of the enemies.

Wrapping Up The 5 Simple Tips

Getting into a fitness journey is not easy. There will be doubts and discouragements, but you are your own hero in this battle. It’s important to start right to avoid mistakes in the process.

If you've been thinking of losing weight, this is your sign. Start now!

Would you start a healthy lifestyle after reading these simple tips? Tell me in the comment section below!

#fitness #fit #calories #healthy #lifestyle

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dLifeWanderer
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for the tips sir... your articles are starting to disturb my mind and is wanting to start again to try and loose some weights 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that I'm able to inspire you, mayora! Let's go! Start your fitness journey na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto na po sir, mag-uumpisa na po.., ay, bukas pala 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago