102kg To 65kg: Here’s What I Eat In A Day To Lose Weight

13 44
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Proper nutrition is more important than working out in getting fit. Contrary to popular belief, sweating doesn’t mean you’re losing some extra pounds. But eating the right amount of food does.

In this article, I will tell you about what I eat in a day to achieve a healthier body.

In case you missed it, I’m the guy who lost 25kg of body weight in almost two years. Read my story here.

Sponsors of remofm
empty
empty
empty

High-Protein And High-Fiber

Before we get started, I want to let you know that I eat up to 1,800 calories per day. It's my daily calorie requirement that helps me to reach my ideal weight of 65kg. I’m currently at 76kg - still 11kg away from my goal.

If you want to know your own daily calorie requirement, you can find it at the end of this blog

High-protein and high-fiber food are always on my plate because they are more filling thus make you less hungry throughout the day.

Breakfast

35g milk - 170 calories
33g oats - 156 calories
2 large boiled eggs - 124 calories
1 medium apple - 95 calories
1-liter water - 0 calories
TOTAL - 545 calories

This is my go-to morning meal because it’s easy to prepare. You will only have to add hot water then start digging in!

To make my oatmeal less boring, I mix with it my high-protein milk. I usually eat it together with my apple. Then my boiled eggs come next.

Unlike many people around the world, drinking coffee or tea is not my thing. I may sound weird but I don’t start my day with caffeine. That’s because my mom didn’t let me drink coffee when I was growing up. She feared that it may cause palpitation. Instead, I drink warm water to keep my mind and body active.

Lunch

200g chicken breast – 330 calories
100g potatoes – 77 calories
1 corn – 90 calories
1-liter water - 0 calories
Total: 497 calories

Chicken breast is the OG food of fitness enthusiasts and bodybuilders. Aside from its high-protein content, it is also versatile! You can do anything with chicken breast.

But since I don’t know how to cook, I just season it with salt and pepper and toss it in the air fryer. Most of the time, it's bland. But tomato ketchup solves the problem.

I eat my air-fried chicken breast along with corn and potatoes which are good sources of carbohydrates and fiber.

Do still eat rice? Find out in my dinner.

Afternoon Snack (Meryenda)

4 slices (92g) of wheat bread – 260 calories
30g of peanut butter – 190 calories
1-liter water - 0 calories
Total: 450 calories

Aside from rice, the Philippines is also a bread-eating nation. With so many bakeries in every corner of the streets, bread becomes the most favorite Filipino meryenda.

And it’s wheat bread with peanut butter for me! Two pairs are surely filling. It’s also a perfect meal before an intense workout. I usually eat it before I jog in the evening.

Dinner

56g canned tuna – 120 calories
100g potatoes – 77 calories
1 corn – 90 calories
1-liter water - 0 calories
Total: 287 calories

I still eat a high-protein and high-fiber meal before I end my day. That’s because I want my body to continue to grow while I’m resting and sleeping.

It’s almost the same with my lunch, I just replaced chicken breast with canned tuna. Sometimes, its tofu which I also season with salt and pepper and toss in the air fryer.

Be careful with eating canned fish. Aside from protein, it is also rich in sodium. So, you need to drink a lot of water to wash away the extra salt.

Wait, what? Still no rice for dinner?

Yes. Because I prefer not to eat it on a daily basis. But I still have at least one to two cups every weekend. Sometimes I buy it in a nearby karinderya on weekdays whenever I crave it.

Wrapping up from breakfast to dinner, my total calories are 1,779.

No Fast-Food?

Don’t get me wrong, I still eat oily, fatty, and processed food that I order from fast-food restaurants especially if I feel tired of cooking, chopping, and packing my food.

Always remember that proper nutrition is flexible. You don’t need to stop eating any food to shed those extra pounds.

Also, having a meal plan can help you achieve your goal weight. In my case, I have decided to stick with the food listed above because they’re the most sustainable for me.

But it wasn’t easy to find out what to eat. I did a lot of research about food preparation and nutrition before I ended up with what's on my list. It was trial and error until I found the food that suits my lifestyle.

It really depends on you. As someone who lives alone without knowledge on how to cook, what I eat may not be good for you if you’re a naturally-born chef or if you’re living with your family and kids.

Knowing your food is key in losing weight. You will need to learn how to read nutrition facts which I discussed in my previous blog.

You will also have to identify your daily calorie requirement to know your food limit. You can check out online calorie calculators that can compute that for you. Consulting a nutritionist-dietician is your best option.

Would you like to try my go-to meals? If not, what do you usually eat? Tell me in the comment section below.

#fitness #mealprep #breakfast #lunch #snack #dinner #healthy #lifestyle #calories

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @dLifeWanderer
+ 1
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Is this a sign..? A sign to buy air fryer..? 🤣😂 Was not yet able to buy the egg boiler thing 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako mayora, nagka-sale sa Xiaomi ng air fryer nila. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwag po kayong ganyan 🤣😂🤣.., madali pamandin ako matempt 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko kaya walang rice😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy mahirap talaga! Kaya kumakain din ako nun tuwing weekend. Minsan 'pag nasa work din, kumakain akong two cups 'pag lunch. Sarap kaya ng kanin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the chicken breast, napanood ko kay Ninong Ry ang ginagawa nya para hindi bland at hindi dry ang chicken breast eh bina-brine nya muna kahit mga 30mins lang. It worked for me naman, nagkalasa yung chicken breast tas medjo juicy sya ng bahagya. Share lang.

Waw, 25kgs is still 25kgs lost! I am amazed in your discipline for food! Keep up your good work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Try ko nga 'tong i-brine. 'Yung brine 'di ba ibababad 'yun? Ang problema kasi sa air fryer, parang pinipiga n'ya 'yung juices ng meat. Or 'di lang talaga ako marunong magluto. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brine bale babad sa part salt part water. Di ko maalala ratio nya heehhe basta dat maalat yung water ng konti, hindi super alat. Di ko pa natry yung na-brine na chicken sa air fryer. Madalas ko ginagawa yon pag piniprito ko with breading yung chicken breast. Hehehe!

Goooo kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, mgrshgian! Try ko nga 'to sa Monday, sana ma-achieve ko. Nood din akong tutorials pati kay Ninong Ry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an inspiration.... first of all, congrats and Good job :) May I ask you, where are the vegetables in the diet??? don't tell me corn lol, you get just fiber from corn, but what about minerals, vitamins and other nutrients? I really hope you eat your vegetables too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm... From potatoes, wheat bread, and apple? Kidding!

Thank you for pointing this out, Theblackdoll! My meal plan is still imperfect. I'll try to make adjustments and add green leafy veggies in my food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes do that, green leafy veggies, beans, capsicum, everything green is extremely healthy... and next is red color food, tomato, beetroot and carrots... if you could do this, it would be perfect for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. But vegetables in my country are kinda expensive. Huhu. But I'm willing to adjust my budget for a healthier body! Thanks again, Theblackdoll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago