The game is on.

18 37
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Dear God, please help me get my people through this!

WARNING: this won't be the usual 
upbeat article 
so feel free to scroll down 💕

The game is on people, my sister, her husband, and their baby, my beautiful nephew have COVID-19. This of course is not a shocker, in a country were everyone is doing whatever they want, and a government looking the other way, is easy that those who do take care of themselves, at some point, get exposed to the virus and get it.

Now, there are some things that pissed me off more than the fact that I'm locked up in a house full of Covid, and there are many, but I don't want this to be a long article and I don't want to bore you guys with my problems and misfortunes. See this as a letting of some steam on my part and let me talk about some of the things that are making this more difficult than it actually is.

Why they got Covid...

My brother in law is a motorcycle enthusiast and since before meeting my sister he always had weekend getaways with the bikers club he's in.

Sadly, due to the Pandemic, he had to abruptly cut out that part of his life which caused him great pain and anger. He already had cut out a bit when Nino was born, to help out my sister with her first born, but now that he's older, and the restrictions started to loosen up, he started to go out again on weekends, at least once a month.

He went out this last weekend and upon returning he confessed to my sister that one of the bikers had just tested positive for Covid. This I learned this morning and they had a huge fight about it, and with enough reason, I mean, what good is it that a part of the family is taking the necessary precautions to protect themselves from this, and then the head of the family out of the blue brings home with him said virus?

But something didn't add up. The symptoms started the very next day and this virus has an incubation period of 5 days i believe so, how did he developed it so quickly? Unless, he got it from someone else...

That hypothesis is turning out to be the most accurate one due to one factor: the cleaning lady had an unusually long "Flu" and didn't said anything to them until it was over. That might have given the virus enough time to start to misbehave.

Lack of empathy from the health care services...

When the Pandemic started they bought Health Insurance. Supposedly it was top notch, best service best prices, everything you could hope for during a Pandemic. Then they needed a house consult and there was no doctor available so they had to wait for the next day. Then they got some symptoms similar to Covid and the endurance doesn't cover the test, they have to pay for it on the side, to get treatment they have to spend hours over the phone explaining what they have until someone decides to come by, and the pharmacy makes its own rules aside from the Insurance Company and they don't tell you until you're on the front desk almost dying, I mean, they said:

"The injections are expired, you tell me if you'll take them or not"

What the F***!!

If people are paying for a service, a very expensive service, shouldn't you at least guarantee that they get what they are paying for? I mean, today they have got to get out of the house so many times because the insurance company didn't give them the entire information, they scheduled the tests as they saw fit for them, not for the client, and at the end they wash their hands because they have the power. You have a whole family of clients sick with Covid and you don't give a damm? Nice 👍.

We don't always count with the people we think...

It is a fact that people become aware of how true a friendship or bond is through difficult times. For instance, when my dad died, the ones I thought were gonna be there weren't, and people who I didn't imagine that could offer a helping hand did. It opened my eyes so wide that since them I started looking at things very differently.

Same scenario here...

"Omg, I can't believe you have Covid, call me if you need me"

10 seconds later...

"Sorry I'm busy"...

If you don't want to help genuinely, why do you offer to do so? To be nice? To sound generous and kind? Let me tell you something, is more nicer and generous and kind to say the truth out front and not compromise yourself to something you can't achieve especially because you don't want to. My sister is currently stuck in the clinic because her husband is here in bed so weak and tired that he can talk but cannot open his eyes, and his brother, the one who took my sister to the clinic, left her there and know doesn't pick up the phone, she waited an hour before the guy arrived and when they got home the baby was shaking and with fever.

I gave them soup and their medicine, some fruits and coffee for my sister, it's always a good pick me up, a good ol' cup of coffee... They are feeling a little better now, thank goodness.

Lie I said, the game is on, but is one that we can win, with faith in God and not letting the evil minions get their way. Day 2 is ending, let's hope tomorrow will be better.

Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 14th, 2022.

10
$ 7.00
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

If they don't have CLEAR symptoms of the new virus infection, they might have been infected by any fever, influenza, cold, cough, whooping cough, etc., viruses. The infamous RT-PCR yields "positive" results for many viruses, including common fever, cold, cough, influenza, whooping cough, etc., viruses! Nobody can deterministically say which virus yielded "positive" results in the RT-PCR testing! The irony is that all governments used RT-PCR testing as the sole diagnosing test to announce a pandemic!

I suspect your relatives haven't got the new virus infection at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is Covid, 💯% confirmed. They are getting better thank God 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Rebe, I hope you can get over this soon, yesterday I listened to an audio of a doctor saying he is having a bad flu, that's how people take it, but it turns out it is a variant of Covid. Take care of yourself, take all precautions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is the flu on crack 😂, my God this is horrible! And yes, people are living La vida loca with this, it's surreal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sorry to hear it. I think at the end of the day it's rather difficult to determine the exact source of it, or even if one will get it at all. Such as has been my case (so far, knock on wood). It is certainly making its rounds though, that's for sure. I suppose the only silver lining is that with this last variant maybe we can finally get to that herd immunity we've been badly needing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe it's coming soon, the herd immunity I mean, but in the mean time it's really difficult specially because not everyone gets it as hard as the next person, and not everyone can access to proper health care to tackle the virus correctly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And on top of it, unfortunately the vaccines don't work...so here we are. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People should also show empathy to those who got infected. In my country too, the bills are freaking high!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's amazing how prices might chance from one place to another in the same city, and it's amazing how some are just in it for profit, nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope they will all recovered soon sis and please take good care of yourself too. I hope that this situation we are into will come to an end so we won't worry too much for our health and for the people we have around

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm praying for that too sis, it's hard, and it sucks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Hola Rebeca! Lamento la situación por la que está pasando tu hermana y su familia. Aquí parece que todo el mundo tiene covid, yo tengo a mi hijo ahora mismo. Mi tía dio positivo y mi madre no se ha hecho la prueba pero tiene congestión y tos. Gracias a Dios ninguno tiene fiebre y los síntomas son leves. Cuídate tú también amiga, porque estando con ellos las probabilidades que también te de son muy altas, sobretodo porque tienes que cuidar a tu sobrino. Si hay algo que pueda hacer para ayudarte no dudes en avisar. Te dejo mi número en Discord por si quieres enviarme un mensaje de whatsapp. Un abrazo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Que bella Eli, gracias!! Hoy les trajeron comida para 10 días y los medicamentos se los traen por delivery a Dios gracias. El bebé se está portando cómo todo un campeón! Hoy le sacaron la sangre por primera vez y solo dijo "Auch" jaja demasiado valiente, la mamá si lloró 😅 la familia de mi cuñado está pendiente y PS igual cualquier cosa yo pego un grito. Cuídense ustedes también por favor, a algunos no les da muy fuerte pero un minimo descuido puede hacer la diferencia. Un abrazo amiga, bendiciones y amapuches 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me alegro que todo esté bajo control, igual te dejé el número en Discord, un abrazo y cuídate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they all get better soon and you be careful please Rebeca

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Careful as I can, I have to wear the mask 24/7 because every time I have the baby in my arms he sneeze and cough in my face 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I look forward to when this virus will be fully eradicated, may your family get cured soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear, with God blessing they will 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago