Slowly getting back on my feet.

15 33
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Did you miss me? Well, get ready because I'm back!

Hello dearest's! I'm back for more life changing experiences with you all. You know, I'm not fully recovered yet, my pneumonia persist, so does the treatment, but I got enough energy to write a little and share it both here and Hive.

Yesterday was a very good day, so I decided to take a stroll down the supermarket, against my physician's advice, because she knows me and knows I have a tendency to go over the top when I feel well. I just thought, doing groceries always makes me feel better, and the supermarket is just a 10-minute walk away, so what can go wrong?

I put on my boots, and head out with my little sister Gigi. Upon arrival, I went straight to the coffee and chocolate shelf, and I got my favorite brand of coffee and my favorite chocolate bar. Well, it's rather new, I discover it about three months ago but it's just a very tasty and hearty chocolate bar. I call it "El Snickers de Los Pobres" or "The Poor Man's Snickers" because it is as good as a Snickers bar and it costs only 30 cents of a dollar. Both are good for my belly and my pocket.

The other item I picked up was some chicken Nuggets. They were on sale and for 3.50USD I got enough to make three 10 nugget rations for me, mom, and Gigi.

Ah, I was so excited, my brother-in-law made me crave them while I was taking care of them and getting sick at the same time, but I wasn't going to pay almost 10 bucks for 10 nuggets, so I waited to get here and look for them at the supermarket and cooking them myself.

We paired them with some fried potatoes, Gigi cut them in squares and seasoned them with salt, black pepper, and garlic powder, and to the hot oil they went, and while that was happening I was making a Coleslaw, no mayo because I ran out and didn't notice. My God, that plate looked so yummy! Just as good as take-out, and all homemade, just awesome.

Then it all started to weigh on me, as I ate too much and my full stomach was making it too difficult for me to breathe, I laid down but I couldn't be in bed, I wasn't getting enough air, so I had to get up and find the inhaler. I got a little scared but I started to walk into the backyard to get fresh air and serenity. Since I couldn't get back to bed I started to look for something to get me busy and distracted from all that I was feeling at the time, and just like that I remembered that I had some unprocessed Coffee Beans, so I did that, I peeled them and then roasted them, and my house filled with that aroma which still permeates in the air.

That gave me enough material to write something in the Coffee Cup Community on Hive, and also to share some great pics here, because you are important to me and this was huge! I mean, my doctor says I should be in a hospital, but thanks to God I'm home, and able to do these things, so, with a steady pace, I'll be getting my stuff sorted and today I started to write again, isn't it great? Look! 👇👇

At the day of the day, I don't want to waste another day bellyaching about Covid, how and why I got it, or how long is taking me to recover from it. I have to pull myself back together as always and push through this with a lot of will and tasty treats, and of course, with all of you, my read.cash family.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are both my property and from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 27th, 2022.

9
$ 1.88
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

First of all take it easy Rebeca. Secondly often the home cooked food is tastier than takeaway and thirdly how cute now I see hive and read in your beans :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm all cute Ed haha you know that.

It's hard for me to stay still, I'm used to do stuff, long walks, etc. I can't even play the oboe, it's awfull.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo también he tenido antojo estos días, me he antojado de churros, pero en vez de gastar $7 en 10 churros, he decido hacerlos yo, así que he comprado los materiales, pero aún no los he podido hacer jaja Nunca los he hecho, pero espero que queden bien.

Tengo muchos años sin comer nuggets, ahora me he antojado de otra cosa, solo porque tu comida se ve deliciosa.

Espero que te recuperes pronto, estoy feliz de que estes nuevamente en casa y en read.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy churros! Ahora me antojé yo también jajaja 7$? Hacerlos en casa sale mucho mas barato y sale más cantidad creo yo. Salen caros si les pones arequipe o chocolate, pero si no, azúcar con canela uff, mundial.

Yo tuve la suerte de conseguirlos económicos en el súper, es el único sitio aquí en San Juan donde los venden así que tenía que aprovechar, y si, estaba delicioso ese almuerzo 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No tengo chocolate o arequipe, pero tengo azúcar, canela y leche condensada. Que la he encontrado en $1 Hacer lo churros en casa es mucho más económicos, sobre todo si ya tienes los ingredientes jaja lo único es que gastas mucho aceite

Hace poco fui de compras y vi los nuggets super costosos, así que no los compré, seguiré con ese antojo jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to heard that you're recovering now and doing some chores to do. I like your meal though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear! I'm running out of easy and layd back chores, I'm bored! The meal was awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're back, but you have to take care of yourself, you're restless, stay calm without too much exercise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Frank! The hard part is staying calm and still, I want and need to do stuff and I can't and it bothers me. But I'm trying, I'm really trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy that your at least okay now,❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear, I'm happy too haha today I'll be reading some articles to catch up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, sis! I hope it will not worsen. I am happy that you are able to update us here at read.cash. The food all looks delish! Now I am craving for potato fries hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll try to be at my best behavior to get fully recovered soon, although I want more chicken nuggets hahaha the fries were amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to know that your doing great now, may you fully recovered from what your facing right now. Stay safe and God bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear, so sweet! God bless you too 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago