Round Two! Random Questions-October Edition.

10 30
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Hello Hello!

Glad to be here with you one more day!

Today I bring to you another round of Random Questions. This was intended to be uploaded yesterday but, if you read what I published you'll know why I didn't do this one.

This week's topic is Icebreakers. I found a page that had a lot of questions to break the ice in any given situation, work, animals, hobbies, food, you name it. I picked one of each category and I'll try to give short answers, although I know myself and probably won't succeed.

From Pinterest.

Let's begin!

1. - What is your favorite weekend trip?

The Beach.

I always think of a beach when I'm asked to tag along on a weekend trip, it just make sense, if you're with friends and family what is better than white sand beaches combined with great seafood, a cold beer, and fun fun fun!

2. - Are you a cat person or a dog person?

Neither.

Please don't hate me, I don't like animals, well, it's not that I don't like them, I'm somewhat afraid I guess, because they are demanding creatures, and what is the point of having a pet if you are unable to take care of it?

We have a dog, Zeus is his name, but the three of us take care of him. If I lived alone I wouldn't have any.

Really, please don't hate me!

3. - What is your favorite breakfast? Lunch? Dinner?

Umm, tough one.

For Breakfast, I like Eggs and Toast, or a good Cachito (ham stuffed bread) or a good Empanada with Guasacaca (these two are from Venezuelan Gastronomy).

For Lunch I have several favorites but, I like Fried Chicken with Mashed Potatoes and a good Hearty Salad. Lasagna, Venezuelan Style, is also one of my favorites.

For Dinner, it depends on the mood and my budget. At night I crave any kind of fast food: burgers, hot dogs, shawarmas, you name it I want it, but sometimes I like a good veggie stir-fry, maybe some Ramen Noodles, although, I won't complain if a have an Arepa with Guayanese Cheese and a cold glass of Coke.

4.- What was one new experience you tried that was completely unknown or uncomfortable to you at the time you tried it?

A few years ago my ex-boyfriend invited me to a party at his apartment and I went. We hadn't seen each other in years and we were close even if our relationship didn't work.

Well, he introduced me to some of his friends and they all said that we all should play games. They had a long list of games I had never played before, Charades being amongst them, and that was the one they picked.

The idea of doing mimic to other people wasn't my cup of tea, I felt ridiculous and uncomfortable especially because I didn't know any of them and my ex is a very competitive person and he was betting against me.

Too bad, for him because I won, so in the end, it wasn't so terrible.

5.- Have you ever met a celebrity?

Yes. I met Benicio Del Toro in early 2009 when he came to our country to promote his movie, Che.

The orchestra I was working with at that time was appointed to perform for him in a closed event, we were playing Dvorak 9th Symphony: From the New World.

The second movement has an English Horn solo which can only be played by an Oboist, and I was the one that played it. The harmony of that music can get to your soul in a matter of seconds, and I had lost my grandma in those days so I was grieving and the music made it worse.

The conductor knew this and asked me to use my pain to play the solo. That angered me but I put my emotions into my performance. At one point while playing, Mr. Del Toro and I locked eyes and he could tell I was crying and he started to cry as well.

After the concert, he asked to meet me and he only said: I felt your pain.

6.- When did you get your first cell phone? What kind was it?

I was 15 and I got a Nokia.

I don't remember which Nokia it was, but I got it from the money I got from the scholarship the orchestra paid us at that time, and it was a birthday present from me to me.

The next day I got mugged...

7.- What show on Netflix did you binge watch embarrassingly fast?

Alice in Borderland. I watched all episodes in one afternoon with my sister. It was awesome!

8.- Do you set New Year's Resolutions? What was one of yours this year? Have you kept it?

I stopped doing that when I was fifteen.

But last year I started again and only set one: Quit My Job.

And I did it!

9.- What is one of your greatest work-related achievements?

One of my kids in the Foundation was in a contest about Sustainable Development with an English Academy, he won 3rth place.

When I saw the news I, of course, congratulated him for a job well done, he said that he was the one who should thank me because one of the reasons he was able to achieve that was for all the things that he had learned from me.

Pretty awesome, right?

10.- What "old person" things do you do?

I complain about the dirty dishes.

As a kid, I had nightmares because I didn't like to wash the dishes. Now, I can't stand a sink with dirty dishes all over and I start complaining like my parents did when I was little.

What goes around comes around...

There, those are my picks and their answers!

Feel free to pick yours from this Toggl Link, and if you pick yours, make sure to tag me!


Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

See you next time!

Blessings!

@rebeysa85

Wednesday, October 12th, 2021

4
$ 3.96
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

16 also when I got my phone then a keypad phone hahaha.. Maybe I could try this one if you allow me😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can my friend! I'll be waiting to read yours ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovelyyyy! :D I want to do mine! :D I am a cat persone ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm reading it as we speak ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dirty dishes gave me headaches literally haha, I only got my first phone when I was 16 bwahaha Nokia😅😁. I'll try this one❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MIne still hurts, I mean come on! How much bad luck did I had at that time to buy a phone and the next day got mugged? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got my phone when I was sixteen or seventeen. Not sure what year it was exactly. My father was the one who bought that one for me.

HOW many episodes does Alice in Borderland has?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have no idea how much I cried about that phone :( 8 episodes I believe, we started at 1pm and at 7 or 8pm we were done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll definitely put it on my list to watch when I have a spare time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago