Patience is a virtue I'm almost losing…

9 24
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

I've been trying to log in to read.cash since 2 pm, seriously, 2 pm!

The internet service has made the last couple of days hell on earth for those of us who work online. I couldn't give my class today because of that, I haven't been able to interact with you since Sunday, and I mean, come on!

This is for CANTV! From gifer.com

I try to remember my own words about not explode due to situations I can't control. It's true if I can't control them, what good comes by being angry? Maybe vent a little but let it go after that. However, today I'm having a hard time doing that, and let me tell you why.

My Old Job

Yes, same person same story.

Well, not the same story, I'm not on the payroll, they don't command me, but they haven't found anyone yet for the job so, I'm still doing administrative duties, I'm still "responsible" for the whole staff in regards to their money.

Since I'm always honest, or at least I try to be, I won't lie by saying that it bothers me. It doesn't, my main issue and the one that was making my life a living hell and making my health crash and burn is now bothering other people who refuse to let her get her way and especially, have been keeping her away from me.

It's funny because the people of both secretaries of Finances and Budget and Planning are communicating directly with me and I report to the president of the foundation, my friend Jemi. So the other one has been miserable because I don't give her the information and Jemi doesn't share everything with her. After all, she doesn't need to know anything, because she always says she knows nothing.

From https://www.mundodeportivo.com

Yesterday I spent all day elaborating this week's payroll and uploading it into the new platform. After that, we received instructions that I had to do some modifications regarding the amounts to pay the administrative staff. I made the modifications and in that process, I said to Jemi that she should pay a visit to both secretaries to ask some questions about the Christmas Bonus and the Budget for next year. She asked me to join her and I agreed, since I'm still on duties I might as well get the information first hand, right?

Till this point everything was fine, but when we got to planning and budget, the problem emerged. The guy with whom I always talk finally asked why I left the Foundation. I answered honestly since I have nothing to hide and he replied that he thinks I made a mistake and ended up saying that my Sense of Belonging isn't the same anymore because I'm not on the payroll, he went even further and said this:

It's like if you have a boyfriend and he cheats on you, then you decide to forgive him. You are together but the trust isn't the same.

I sat silently, and thought to myself, no good can come from arguing with someone who hasn't seen what I've been through, and when we left I said to Jemi, I'm not comfortable with what he said. Her answer was "He is right and I have told you this before". At that point I got angry.

Why the prerogative has to be different for me?

Why do my actions have to be questioned by everybody when I haven't question anyone?

If I wanted to leave them hanging I could do it, it's not my job nor my responsibility to look out for the future or functioning of the foundation, and if I want to I can easily drop everything on her and she has to look out for help or drop the towel.

She walked with me silently and didn't say much as I was saying this to her, she knew that I was right. She was appointed president in 2017 and 6 months later she started to say that since our old boss didn't do the training that he had promised, she wouldn't last much as president because she didn't want it in the first place. Then, in 2018 she submitted her resignation letter to the Assemble and they said no, now she steps in because I step out and didn't wanted the foundation to be in the hands of the other one.

If I had stayed, would she have stepped up and started to do her job?

I don't know, she has said before that the reason why she was so at ease with everything was because I was there and she trusts me. So I said to her that maybe this had to happen this way to get everything in it's right place.

When I got home, at 1 pm, tired, sweaty, angry, I vented, and almost cried. It's not fair at all, that after all that has happened, and all that I've done, I'm still taking the blows.

Sorry for the rambling and the venting, I had planned to write something different but, between this and the internet, my brain is fried!

Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

PS: I have been trying to upload this for the last three hours so if I don't' reply to you or anything is not because I don't want to, is because I can't!

See you next time!

Blessings

@rebeysa85

Tuesday, October 12th, 2021

4
$ 1.48
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Well, leave it. Let them be. You left already, they should be grateful you're still doing administrative duties else, it will all in chaos. I don't think u are still obligated to go there and perform administrative duties if you left for a while now. What I know about people who reproach is that they'd been dying to have your position and they can't believe that you just threw it all away. You want something new, go chase it. It's a waste of time thinking about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard, and I don't see myself doing it like that. What I dis started to do was putting everyone in their place when things like that are said or done. You don't like what I'm doing? Fine, look for someone else for it. You can't find anyone? Then stop questioning me and let me do the job that no one else, including yourself, wants to do. Simple as that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love how you truly express yourself amidst trouble. This is something new and good. Thank u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, It's hard. Afterward, I get chills up and down my spine, but it's necessary if I want to be respected. What do you think I should do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! I woundn't love it anything else but "like how you do it".

Work and personal life for me are two different things. I'm very subtle at work -never get to do the "maldita thing" at work -extremely chill so to speak, while very maldita "when it comes to personal life". It's not because I want to be respected but it's more like I don't want them nosing about my business. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the current situation there is no way to replace you, you gave yourself completely to the Foundation and you don't want it to fail, because you still feel it. But what right do they have to reproach you, it is your life and you no longer need them, you are not responsible for that, they are using you, it is not easy, they have tried to do the same to me, you know that I resigned as head of the area, but they continue to treat me as the boss, I give them no respite, I can help but not do their job, they should put someone else in charge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She called me later and apologized, and all I said was that I don't need an apology nor praises for helping them, just put yourself in my shoes before questioning my decisions just as I'm putting myself in yours. It's hard letting go because one has considered them part of one's life and sees them as family, well, at least in my case, but as you said, that doesn't give them the right to reproach me for anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something that I don't quite understand, after so many years of sharing with a group of people, that you live with them longer than at home, at this point they still criticize you and treat you badly, is that they don't realize that it is as if we were families, but well, that's why I also separate myself from everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, well, no family is perfect, we all have our up's and down's and sometimes we speak from our insecurities and that's normal I guess. The important thing is to be able to empatize with others and be able to see things from the other persons perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago