Joy to you and me!

2 39
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Food, Fun, Journal, read.cash, ...

Thursday, September 30, 2021.

Hello, my dearest friends of read.cash!

Another week is almost over and September is ending with it. I have been away for about four days I believe and they have been four days of hardship and trouble but also days of gifts and blessings. That's why I haven't been active over here and I haven't replied to some comments or even check out your content, I'm sorry by the way.

Despite the hellish headache I have, I'll tell you about my week in a not too short article of varied experiences that had happened to us this last few days.

From Unsplash

The Bank and Us

Last week, my mom got a call from the Ministry of Water and Air Transport regarding my Dad. He worked as an Aeronautical Telecommunications Technical Supervisor for 35 years and when he died almost two years ago, they called my mom to start the procedures for the survivor's pension; they asked a lot of paperwork to send over to the Home Office in Caracas including a Bank Account number from the main National Bank. She didn't have an account there so she opened one, but they didn't register a phone number because the one she has was my dad's and that one was already registered in their system and even with proof that he isn't alive, they didn't change that. Well, they gave her a paper with all the information the ministry needed and all she had to do was wait, that was in February of 2020, more than a year ago.

We didn't care too much about the fact that we didn't hear from them again, first of all, the pension it's not a great deal of money but the procedure was made because it was my dad's job, and second because all of the stuff that was going on due to the Pandemic and all of that, and let's face it, the public administration over here isn't efficient at all. But on Thursday they called asking for the bank account number again and urgently because they misplaced it and without that, they could do nothing. That paper went with them, and we only kept the number, so we send them that, but then they called again to ask for the same paper and we were left thinking, how can we send them that again, in a week where the banks don't work and for a procedure that was more than a year old? We asked for time until this Monday when the banks were open and we would be able to solve that.

We waited in line under the scorching sun, for more than 4 hours just to get that paper, only to find out that the bank canceled the account for lack of movement, the banks were closed for over 7 months and they didn't give her a debit card to mobilize the account so we didn't put money in it except for the one that was used to open it in the first place. Not only that, they said that there's a phone app that allows any person to open an account without going to the nearest branch. Well, the app is under maintenance and out of service….

From Pixabay

More trouble at my old job

Yesterday I was at rehearsal, we are preparing a concert for October God willing, with Haydn's 94th Symphony and Mozart's Don Giovanny Overture. Well, upon arrival, one of the musicians greets me with a big hug and says in my ear "They are interviewing a girl manager to take your job" Great! That means that finally, I will close that episode of my life for good! But one thing troubled me, the President wasn't there, she was at a meeting, so the interview was being done by no other than the Principal Director, not good.

When the president arrived, she entered the office and five minutes later she called me to be in the interview to answer some questions the applicant had. I obliged but didn't understand why they couldn't answer her themselves. Well, I felt like I was being questioned by a Police Officer, the attitude of the girl was so overwhelming that I was in shock, and even more, the fact that neither the Principal nor the President knew how to answer the things she asked was just too much to take. But I kept my cool, that's not my problem anymore, they should learn from this and rectify their actions for the future, so, after answering with confidence, I excused myself and when to my rehearsal.

After rehearsal, the president told me that when the girl left, she and the principal argued about me, about the fact that I don't inform the principal about anything even tho

ugh she knows that the information is received by the president, to which she replied that she has to stop wanting to control everything and has to let people do their job, otherwise, people will continue leaving the foundation just because of her. That didn't sit too well with her and now she started to talk even more trash about me, but today, as one of the secretaries called a meeting with them, they have been bothering me all day because they understand nothing. Anyway, I don't know what to call that…

From Flickr

Gifts that Come and Go

On Tuesday, our next-door neighbor came by to give us an update about a feud she has with the people who own the house she lives in and that want to get her out illegally, and I say illegally because she's been paying her rent, she has been living there for more than 15 years, and they tried to break in to get her out. They settled an agreement with authorities because evictions are prohibited, so they have to find a new place for her, similar to the house she currently lives in, but they only offered a small room in a house in a dangerous neighborhood, not that ours is safe and sound, but, it's mostly quiet and calmed. The other thing she came for was to ask me if I could make her a cake; she knew I had a tiny tinny business years ago and I made cakes and cookies and pastry's to sell, but I don't do that anymore, the market is highly competitive and I don't have access to some things that are necessary, like domestic gas whenever I need it.

Anyway, I told her that I could make her a cake but if she gave me of course the ingredients, to which she agreed and we settled the size and the flavor of the cake, a Choco-Vanilla Zebra Cake. Yesterday she came by to drop the ingredients and she brought too many! The size of the cake was a 1kg cake, in a 25cm cake pan, really a small cake, but she dropped 15 eggs, 1kg of cake flour, 1kg of sugar, I mean, the madness! But hey, I can always take back the things I don't use, so I started the cake, first time I do the zebra thing and I was scared haha I didn't want to mess this up, and gladly I didn't.

They are bigger than the last ones!

As I was doing all of that, my friend Bea, remember her? I talked about her in my article Beautiful Strangers. Well, she brought me another gift from Martha, the journalist, another bag of Twix! And a bottle of oil for Valves and Rotors, often used for Brass instruments, she sends it to me to give to the orchestra. I don't know what's with that woman but I freaking love her!

This is a six months supply easlily

Then I continued with my cake, I used the Classic Merengue to decorate it and I had bought 3 fun-size chocolate bars filled with coconut cream, so I use them as a finishing touch, I mean, they were for me, my mom, and my little sister, but Martha's gift arrived unexpectedly and although I love the chocolates I bought, I decided to put them in the cake and "pass it on".

The generosity I have received I can give back to others, so, I did that and when my neighbor saw the cake she almost cried, it was her birthday! She was speechless because she never thought that it would turn out that way, and even more surprised when she saw the bag with the leftover ingredients, insisting that I kept them. I refused, that's not my style, so she said "How much do I owe you?" Nothing, you owe me nothing, just enjoy your cake and have a Happy Birthday! That was my answer, and she did have a wonderful time.

Looks good, right?

Even if it started as a hard and troubling week, I choose to see the silver lining in almost everything and I have to say, read.cash and BCH have a lot to do with it, to be honest, because of the experience I've had over here I am free and at peace, a peace I hadn't have in a long time, but the one that has allowed me to feel free to spread as much joy as I can to my family, to others, and myself.

Please check out my wounderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

See you all tomorrow hopefuly!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

2
$ 0.65
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Food, Fun, Journal, read.cash, ...

Comments

I'm glad that in spite of all the inconveniences, you managed not to be affected, not only that you make the people around you happy, you are a blessing. Have a wonderful month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is all around us, we just have to look closely to see it!. Thanks for those beautiful words Frank, I wish you Joy and many Blessings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago