I am happy!

18 28
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

I am happy. I'm happy with who I am, I'm happy with where I'm at, what I've accomplished. I'm happy with my skills, with my friends, with my family. I'm happy to be here, I'm just happy.

Almost every person on earth questions at least once a day if they are happy. I do too. It's natural to question our lives, where we're heading, what tomorrow holds for us, but have you asked yourself how much time we lose on such an endeavor?. The sheer volume of questions and even negative thoughts that have gone through my mind in more than thirty years are outrageous.

My perspective has changed so much over the years that I can hardly believe how far I've come. From a little unpleasant girl to a shy girl, to a shy but a little upbeat girl, to a bullied girl, to an empowered woman, to a sick woman, to a depressed woman, to the woman I am today, a happy one.

Happy maybe it's not the best word to describe my feelings, from time to time I still feel ugly, unworthy, weak, fearful, but the thing is that I won't let those feelings bring me down, I can't, because that will be my doom. And I say my doom because I almost caved, I was at the edge, one foot on the ground the other in the empty space waiting for its partner to fall together. Only with the support of my family and the few friends I have, and the will to work my issues within my mind, I could overcome that dark period.

Amazing, the mind is amazing, and we have the power to manage it and transform it from our worst enemy to our best friend. Have you tried it? On YouTube, there are many videos to meditate and center oneself. I don't use them, I get sleepy, but I just do a simple cognitive conditioning exercise where I tell myself: You Can Do It, You Are Worth It, You Are Beautiful, You Are Strong, Keep Going You're Doing Fine.

Practicing self-control is also a great way to manage our minds, although I have to tell you, I fail every day with my food, I just can't help myself to snack if I have something on the pantry or money to buy some stuff like candies, chocolates, cakes, chips, etc. I still have a lot of work ahead of me in that area even if one of the reasons is due to confinement. But, be that as it may, self-control is key, and also patience.

Patience is not an easy thing to achieve, because, for one thing, not all of us are born with that trait, some people have to work very hard to develop that skill. On the other hand, most of us believe that because we want it we'll have it in no time, and that's not how it works, that's why patience is necessary.

You Are In Charge, remember that. No one has more power over you than yourself, nobody has the right to bring you down and you can't let anybody do that, least of all yourself. As I said in my exercise, You Can Do It, You Are Worth It, You Are Beautiful, You Are Strong, Keep Going You're Doing Fine. Go at your own rhythm, you have the beat, you have the power. I decided to do that for myself, and I have struggles like anybody, but when I get back to my center and see how blessed I am, that's when I can say confidently that I am happy.

Phew!

My second acrostic, a little reflexive as well as challenging.

Thanks to all the friends I have here in Read.Cash who have written some articles in this particular style to challenge themselves as well as inspire us to strive to do better.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November 22nd, 2021.

11
$ 6.96
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.11 from @Jento
+ 7
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Nice acrostic :) Happiness is associated with our well-being, if we feel good about ourselves, we are happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the truth, even if some days we feel blue we have the power to get back on track and rejoice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well done, and seamless. I need to try one of these one of these days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey! Haven't seen you in a while! It's fun, a bit hard at least for me haha but is worth the trouble ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"I am happy" Rebeca that you did another Acrostic :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I let my fingers guide the way, I didn't had anything to write so I thought it would be fun ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes let the fingers type, it is an easy article when you do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is in inner peace. If you are really strong, if your inner peace is not shaken, no one can move you off your track 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true. We are not always strong and it's ok to be vulnerable sometimes, what's important is to be able to find our way back 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to tell you that this style of writing reads in the same breath.We have stripes in life: black and white.From the article I see that you have just a white-just enjoy itπŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I was a black for a long time, and sometimes greyish, but I try to do the best that I can, for me and for those around me. Despite all the bad things that have happened, life is beautiful and worth living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice content! So uplifting and motivational. Thanks for this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww thank you for reading it ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are happy and should be satisfied. I am also glad for your achievements in music and blogging.

PS. I am not happy because I suspect my account here has been marked as "spam" or "censored" ... I wrote to the help email of the platform. Nothing happens!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend! I have read that some people have the same issue as you, sadly I don't know how to help you. Hopefully that will be fixed soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. I will make a detailed post on "auto-censored as spam" by the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago