1 down 11 to go...

10 49
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

1 opportunity can be what a person needs to change the course of their life. That's all it takes, 1 opportunity, and with that comes great responsibility, important decisions must be made, smart decisions, that will ensure that the change you are making is a successful one for the better.

Doing that of course is not easy, the path to making a change is less than smooth. Doubt is always lurking around, making you doubt your senses, your instincts, your desire to change. But those little bumps in the road are necessary to test our strength of body and mind, and the determination we have to do what we must do to ensure that change we sorely seek.

On my journey, I found out that some of the times I didn't achieve what I wanted was due to my own insecurities and low expectations of myself. Also, a younger version of myself used to think that if someone did something to me to slow me down or to stop me in the path of success, and I didn't make it, it was their fault, not mine. And that's not altogether true, I mean, yes, people can become obstacles but I was responsible for what I did with that, if I used it as an excuse to give up or as a motivation to keep going.

What can we do? A few days back I was talking to my mom about that, and this morning the same subject came up while talking with Gigi. Instead of wasting time, seconds, minutes, hours, days, months, years of our lives, thinking and complaining about the reasons why some people are doing better than us, we should be making an effort to be better ourselves, looking, searching for ways to succeed, to get what we want, with honesty, sacrifice, honor, and respect.

Now, speaking of my journey here has had its bumps on the road, not only because I've felt discouraged from time to time, not too confident in my writing skills, the bloody red market, and Covid, just to name a few.

15 full articles I wrote in January, plus 3 short posts for a total of 18 publications during the month. Not too bad taking into account that I was sick, am still sick, for half a month. That gave me 49.32 bucks and as of today, that is about 0.17 BCH. I repeat, not too bad for half a month's work.

1 opportunity changed my life, I often say it, I won't stop doing that, because it's true, it's important, it matters, and it also serves as a reminder that it only took 1 chance, after many failures, to change my life, to make strong and necessary decisions to ensure my wellbeing, my future.

Today, as I write this, I'm having a sort of epiphany, about my life, my relations, what I've accomplished, what I lack, my flaws, my shortcomings, the fact that I'm not perfect, and the epiphany is that I realized that I don't want to be perfect, that I'm allowed to fail, that I can fall many times, and that as long as I have a breath in me, I can always get up and try again.

Once upon a time, I dreamed of a life without trouble, without necessity, without pain. I have troubles, I have necessities, I have pain. What I don't have I can always go out and get it, and I can always raise my voice to show others what I'm made of.

Gladly I have a strong sense of self and I have a small but strong support system, and I also have Read.Cash, its people, its candor, its awesomeness, something I'll be forever grateful for because as all of you know, my one opportunity, my one chance to make the change I sorely needed, was and is Read.Cash.

Off I go now, to start to look for fun material for you, I was thinking of doing a Mukbang, then I thought "Will you be able to do it?" So soon I'll need your help to sort that one out, hopefully, that won't be a failure like the Read.Cash tutorial I was supposed to make. Also, there are some outings with the guys at the orchestra, encounters with musicians all over the state, so that's something to look forward. Anyways, here's to a February filled with love, enchantment, blessings, and a full BCH comeback! Cheers!



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

February 2nd, 2022.

6
$ 2.19
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Loucy
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I think most of us want to be successful one day. It is a driving force to live, I believe. We just have to grind our way up there. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, grind grind haha it's hard, very hard, but it is also satisfying once you start to see the results as little as they might be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a beautiful reflection of your current life experience. We can't control achieving success, but we can always continue doing the regular grinding so that some parts of our lives inspire us to carry on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, we are the makers of our own destiny my friend 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To follow the road to success requires commitment, we will have many obstacles, we see how many people when they see someone obtain triumphs, do not ask for their hand to also emerge, what they do is to put a hand on their shoulder to lower them to their level, but it is up to us to allow it or to withdraw that hand and continue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True statement Frank. It is sad that some adults still have that mindset, both of them, in Spanish: El quítate tú pa ponerme yo y el que bls que fulano si tiene y yo no. We have to be able to see beyond other people's achievements and start making our own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything happens for a reason but the most important thing is life is to take all the opportunities as a gift. We're not perfect and everyone has its own flaws, but it doesn't matter that we are not capable to do things to succeed. God bless you always 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I saw a video recently of a little boy playing baseball and score a hit, he had a prosthetic leg. We tend to make such silly excuses to justify not trying hard enough, and then I see people like that kid, with big limitations and still, scoring for his team, running and celebrating. It's an inspiration and also a reminder, that we always can do better no matter the circumstances. God bless you too dear 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with our above statement, it's just one opportunity that we need, once we grab it success will come instantaneously.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe not instantaneously but it's the start for bigger and better things, we just have to be able to catch it and not taking it for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago