Positive Jealousy

19 41

Image Source

Maybe some people will say that jealous people are a negative attitude in themselves but actually not all jealousy is a negative thing. I say this because I have experienced it not just to seek sensation in all friends but the fact of life that has led me to the conclusion that when someone is jealous, many changes will occur in his life. Jealousy is a common thing for some people because every human being has a feeling and a heart that will accept all the events of life normally.

This was when a few months ago I received a heartbreaking incident when I had to leave the badminton arena because I was not included in the selection team for a tournament in my area. I felt paralyzed when the announcement of the participant's name on my roster did not enter the team. I became frustrated because my dream to compete in the tournament could not be realized and my hopes had disappeared since this announcement was made. I regret what happened to me, indeed I am aware that my abilities are still lacking compared to my friends, but because my expectations are so high that inner problems befall my life.

Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

Many of my friends said that I wasn't fit to take part in the competition because my skills were still like a baby. These words made my heart heat up like an electric shock that would scorch my clothes. I became very jealous of them because their skills were above mine because of this incident I chose to leave the team. My decision did not scare them because for them I did not have an important influence on the team because I was powerless to lift my performance on the green carpet.

Since then I was determined that I could be like them because my actual abilities are still stored and can't be released so that this determination made me practice diligently and never get tired. My training ground is far away from my area and I do this when my free time and office hours don't bother me.

A few months later my abilities grew and grew and I realized that it was time for me to show my teeth to those who had kicked me out. My friends thought I had retired from badminton since that incident and they didn't know that I was practicing secretly. Finally the time came when they saw me carrying a racket to a building where a badminton game is located in my area. With a calm attitude I entered the court and invited them to play.

There were so many spectators in the room but I took it as a matter of course because I'm used to it from my training ground being full of spectators. They shouted at me with the sentence that early retirement was postponed, this did not provoke me because mentally I had also learned from my training ground so that when the exhibition match started I had shown top class skills like world players and they did not believe in my performance and I won the match.

It was quiet on the pitch when I won the game and their eyes were wide in disbelief what was happening. My jealousy has changed something in me that probably wouldn't have happened if things had just gone well.

A person's hope may be destroyed, but there is still a feeling of wanting to rise out of a fall that will lift one's identity by seeing the success of others.

Jealousy is Positive

7
$ 1.26
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Many people only ruin themselves because they only channel their jealousy into a negative one that causes them to regret it later. We need to see people's achievements and make it a challenge for us to become better instead of being demotivated, and trying to bring them down because we arenĀ“t up to their standards. I am glad you took the challenge and became better at your skill.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you my friend your mindset is very good and I also feel like that because of the influence of this incident, my thoughts to rise from adversity rise so that efforts give maximum results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you took it as a challenge to bring out the best in you and even improve and got better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a challenge that must be solved within yourself because since then I started to think that the biggest challenge in us is ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's pretty awesome. By this I mean the way you reacted to the feeling of jealousy. The feeling isn't a bad thing in and of itself, it is how we choose to react to it that determines everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is true that when the feeling begins to flow the mind will continue to spin and will open up opportunities to get out of the problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow great attitude. Make inspiration the things that bring you down..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's the beginning of the resurrection when we fall the momentum to rise will burn within us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for a great come back. That is a slap in their faces. When others try to bring us down, we should stand up stronger and better without having to hurt others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes it is true, without hurting others we can stand in our own way from the bitter experiences that have befallen our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well at some point jealousy has also positive impact to us if we know how to manage it properly. However we normally know that mostly jealousy are negative as some people can't accept their losses. But anyway I am glad that your jealousy brings you the positive side and that helps you to improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's the positive effect my friend, I also just realized when it happened in my life and has made a very meaningful experience for my life basically positive jealousy is not harming other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It implies that you utilize your jealousy to become a stronger man sooner rather than hate them because you are jealous of them. Good thing you used it to get back up and achieve your goal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's the effect when you get something like that, the attitude of jealousy will arouse the spirit in yourself to change the way of life that has been left behind and fallen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being jealous is not bad at all, right? There is a postive jealous which means you want to be like time, some sort of like inspiration. We should look people who are doing good and successful and one day become one of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that my friend, jealousy can be an inspiration and that's what I have felt indeed when someone is jealous there will be a sense of sympathy for himself to get up and prove that he can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That there is healthy jealousy and you working yourself harder and harder to be better is just pure jealousy that turns into greater accomplishments, and I think if everyone has a healthy jealousy then then the world will surely be a better place because for one everyone will know their stand and what they are after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true i like your way of thinking friend this is very logical and makes sense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you're making a point sure jealousy are not always negative. In fact jealousy something spur growth in a positive way

$ 0.00
1 year ago