Daydream When It Rains

2 41
Avatar for reanbooks
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Travel, My journey, Life

This afternoon I stopped not because of laziness to continue the journey of life or fatigue considering the problems of life that never ended but because of the weather that was not able to continue the story of today's journey. You know the day that makes life the most lazy to do activities outside the home? not wind or scorching heat or love problems that have no sign of getting a rainbow after the rain but because of fear of getting wet that can stop walking and return to choosing clothes and underwear to replace wet clothes.

Rainy Day

The sky was dark, raindrops began to fall into the city, the purpose of going to the office where the issuance of insurance letters to health was stopped. The action to continue the journey turned 180°, actually afraid the office hours would be closed but the situation did not allow to be in the street area. Turning to the left of one of the shopping shops, I realized that there were too many motorbikes and cars that had to be parked in front of the shop due to the heavy rain. It turned out that I was not alone when I saw the terrace of many people looking at me.

Take off the helmet in a small tent in front of the shop, starting to expect the rain to stop. All the drivers were silent as the rain was getting heavier and hit the roof tiles of the shop. The mood begins to pensive and the mind drifts away, the effect of the rain of unfocused thoughts. Why does rain often make the mind drift and want to enjoy the warmth of the blanket in bed.


I remember when some time ago I often experienced insomnia and several sources gave suggestions to apply ways to fall asleep by listening to the sound of raindrops as relaxation for sleeping and it did work when I listened to the sound of raindrops and lightning through one of the video posts on youtube.


Given the importance of making a health insurance letter, I don't think about going back. The rain kept pouring down all I could do was look around, it was no use but because I had nothing else to do.

What about those who often work outdoors or on the streets? how difficult their lives were compared to the workers in this shop.

Sometimes I think life is very difficult to understand, many people need money when they have to work outdoors with risky consequences, heat, rain and storms are fate to be experienced.

While laughter is often heard in the roar that has air conditioning. Luck or compulsion are two things that you and I may feel right now.

It has been raining for a long time, the papaya leaves continue to vibrate with the strains of the jolt of raindrops that keep pouring out.

Long thoughts, suddenly snapped out of the sound of a driver screaming that the rain had stopped, I only realized when the screams entered my eardrums.

It turned out that my mind had drifted, re-ready the safety equipment to drive and continue the journey. It was a tiring day because of the rain, but thankfully all plans went as expected. If you are afraid of rain then wait until it stops.

Thank you for reading !

*****

6
$ 3.42
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for reanbooks
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Travel, My journey, Life

Comments

It's interesting how this kind of weather make us take a break even if we don't want to. The universe is telling is to stop and think for a while.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rainy season always disturbs people who would want to do one thing or the other especially outside. I don't like being wet by rain but there is no choice when we are caught up by it when we are outside.

$ 0.01
1 year ago