Where did my ₱ 3,000 Scholarship Allowance go?

4 29
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Can you live without money? Of course, but let us all be honest and practical, we need it in our daily lives. How can you buy the humans basic survival needs such as water, food, and even building a shelter if you don't have enough money right?

However, it is really difficult to earn money and there's no easy money as they say. All things in our lives should be working hard.

Therefore, while we are started earning, we should save for a little for an emergency or budget it. But as a student, I tend to spent my money in my studies and sometimes on useless things haha.

Photo was mine.

I have one scholarship allowance and I got it last Friday. It was delayed for almost two weeks, they reschedule me together with those who did not yet get their allowance. They said that I will not get my allowance during the day payout becauase I have sibling, so I got mine late already. I only got ₱ 3,000 instead of ₱ 7,500, they said the fund for student's scholarship was used during the surge of Covid 19. So anyways, here are the things that I spent on my scholarship allowance.

Where did my ₱ 3,000 Scholarship Allowance go?

  • Dog Food

  • Postal ID

  • Gcash Transfer

  • Household

Dog Food

I shared 500 pesos for the food of our dogs. The dog food costs ₱ 1,500 and me and my sisters shared to buy 1 sack which is 25 kilos. If you didn't know we have 4 dogs in our house, 1 boy who was already neutered and 3 girls. They are all eat a lot haha, I always feed them 1 and half per meal and 3 times a day.

Postal ID

Me and sister already applied for a postal ID and I just borrowed money to her for the ID processing. Of course, I immediately paid it when I got my scholarship allowance because I don't want to be indebted to her hehe. The postal ID processing was very easy, you just need to bring the requirements, fill up to the form that will give, take a photo in their computer, and check the information if it is correct.

Gcash Transfer

My mother is in her province and taking care of my grandfather. We also gave her 2 pigs so that she didn't get bored in there hometown. I only given her 500 pesos for the feeds of the pigs and when I have extra money that I earned for my side hustles, I also give her. I transfered it through gcash account of our cousin there and she will just get it to my mother.

Household

When I got home, I bought foods for our dinner and I also gave my father extra 500 pesos. So, the total amount I gave him was ₱ 1,000 pesos. Then I will keep the remaining 500 pesos for my school expenses.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all! Let me know your about this, just comment down below!

#102
: Sunday
: December 4, 2022
: Re-joyce

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Ako din sis same tayo kukuha din ako ng postal I.D. ko. Malaki tulong pag scholar ka sis nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Postal ID talaga madaling kuhaning valid ID di mo na need ng panibagong ID😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your allowance was so good because u know where they will go by doing budgeting i hope one day it will go up more than 3k since many of the products are now so much high in terms of prices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I hoping that too, actually we have pending scholarship allowance amounting to ₱ 30,000 but I don't where it will give to us🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago