#TBTH: My Childhood Snacks

2 21
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

Throwback Thursday is a concept could be a lot of fun. So, I want to create my own version of it as I suddenly think why not I share with you my childhood snacks. I know some of you can relate to this.

Today is rainy, it is a chill type day wherein we can binge watch movies, eat hot soup, or the most common thing to do, reminisce good old days. This day is ideal for us to think about something that we cherished the most or memories that cause us pain and sadness.

Reminisce is a dreamy way of saying "remember the past." Reminiscing is all about happy recollections and thinking back to stories from the past.

As for me, when it rains, I think back on my childhood, games, friend, especially snacks. Here are the Best Filipino Childhood Snacks I remembered that kids tried to eat before during their snack time.

1. Boy Bawang

2. Marie

3. Doodoo

4. Frutos

5. Hawhaw

6. Hi-power

7. Ice Gems

8. Lala

9. Lobo

10. Lumpia

11. Mikmik

12. Sweet Corn

13. Pompoms

14. Stay Fresh

15. Pintoora

16. Yakee

17. Ube Langka

18. Choc-Nut

19. Candy Cigarette

20. Magic Chew

I know there are more so you can leave your comment and tell me your favorite childhood snacks. Even though there are 20 snacks listed, Stay Fresh, Frutos, Ice Gems, Haw haw, and Pompoms are my top 5 favorites. I tried most of them because they are still available in the store.

My top five favorite snacks, out of 20, are as follows:

  • Stay Fresh

  • Haw haw

  • Frutos

  • Ice Gems

  • Pompoms

Image source: Google

Stay Fresh

This is an interesting snack because we blow it in the air as if it is floating haha. Also, the taste of it is not bad at all, not too sweet and I like it. This is color green and it fits to its name "Fresh".

Image source: Google

Haw haw

Another pinoy classic  classic candy that will bring so much of our childhood memories. Their notable packaging with an illustration of a cow doesn't change until now, it is their signature design haha.

Image source: Google

Frutos

It is still available today with their classic and simple packaging. This is a sweet and chewy candy that have variety of flavors. I like it is rich in flavor and also not too sweet for me.

Image source: Google

Ice Gems

It a small bread with icing on top but it also taste great as it easily melts in your mouth.  You can still find this in most sari-sari store!

Image source: Google

Pompoms

Lastly, this soft and salty but yummy snack. I experience to have it as a lunch before haha. I also enjoyed it while while watching afternoon kiddie shows like Doraemon.

I don't like too much sweets but with a few exception like these snacks haha. I still prefer salty, sour, and spicy snacks because they gives more flavor, I think. These snacks will always be my all time favorites!

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all! I hope you enjoy reading it!

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!

#29
: Thursday
: September 8, 2022
: Re-joyce

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Soumya
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Haha I remember the candy cigarettes use to put them in my flannel chest pockets. They weren't my favorite just thought they were cool. I liked the Mr. Goodbar. A chocolate candy bar with peanuts through out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have candy cigarettes and I just didn't include it in the list haha but yeah it is really cool haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago