Study Tips: Study Smart not Study Hard!

6 28
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

In this article I will talk about some study tips that I also personally do. But, first let me give you this motivational quote that might inspire you to continue pursuing your dreams and achieve success.

“I’m not telling you it is going to be easy — I’m telling you it’s going to be worth it.”
― Art Williams, insurance billionaire

Life is not that easy as it seems, it is full surprises that make us happy or sad. The good thing is we can surely learn something from it and lessons that we can bring to our next journey.

________________________

Getting into college is what I'm one thing that I am looking forward to. But, when I entered in college things has changed and I realized many things that it not that easy. You will faced difficulties and challenges that makes you strong as student and a person in general.

As a student who is my last year in college, I must say that you will not fulfill your dreams if you will not study. But, don't overdo yourself and give your self some time to enjoy the college life. Therefore you should study smart not study hard and these are the things on how to do it;

Write some notes

Listen to your professors attentively and take some notes as it can retain information longer. Then, if there's an exam you should write it until you will familiarized to it. It just like memorizing but instead of speaking it out loud, you will write it on a paper or you can type it on tour laptop.

I know it is really hard to take down notes when your friend or seatmate is talking a lot, because it might distract you. But, prioritize your note as it is important thing for your studying session. You and friends have many time to talk about things, so as long as possible do it after your class.

If you miss a class, always ask your friends or classmate if you can borrow and copy their notes. However some of them will not be willing do a favour for you because they might think that they are the one who works hard for it. So, find a people who have the same mindset as you, those who also think of "studying smart".

Don't be distracted

We can't avoid being distracted especially if our place is near in a loud, and busy areas. Aside from those, we can't also study when we let ourselves distract with other things such as social media, television, household chores.

  • Social media

    Lessen your screen time in social media or avoid using it while studying, it is much better if you turn off your phone. Because you might be distracted by your friends who are chatting in your group chats and you will not notice yourself scrolling on your social media account instead of studying. It always happened me, whenever there is a message pop up, I respond to them until the our conversation got longer haha. Sometimes, I make sure that I would not put my cellphone and near me.

  • Television

    Sometimes when you start to watching TV shows you wouldn't turn it off until it ends. I know it is entertaining, but it might draw out your attention from studying. So, don't spend too much time in front of it,. instead you should study and do your schoolworks.

  • Household chores

    Balance your life as a student and child, manage your time well, you should finish your task at home then proceed to studying. By doing so, you will be focus without worrying that you have things to do in your house.

Don't study until the last minute

It can stress you out, because you pressure yourself to learn a lot things in a short period of time, and it is a bit overwhelming. Therefore, you will be more anxious and stress because you didn't prepare well. The more prepared you are, the less stressed you will be.

I don't usually study in last minute because my mind feel blank when the exam started. Even though some of you might thought that it is better because the knowledge will be fresh from your mind. I think, it is effective from others but not from all.

That's all! I hope you enjoy reading this article!

Let me know your thoughts about this, just comment down below!

# 16
: Thursday
: August 25, 2022
: Re-joyce

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

I agree with you Joyce. It's not study hard only but study smart. It will help to learned the lessons fastly. I hope the students should aware with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, other students should take it easy and have fun sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true joyce. I hope they realize it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good points. I always built in time during my study days. Sometimes I'd do in small blocks too, if it's a long assignment doesn't mean you have to finish in one sitting. I usually practiced, Study when attentive not while your tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, if our tired, you can't study well so it is better to relax mind sometimes before the exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago