Story Time!

3 23
Avatar for re-joyce
4 weeks ago

When I graduated last year, I was so anxious about my future, so many question, and doubts running in my head. Then, when one of my friend offered me a job, I don't hesitate to grab it. I was so happy during that time and excited to what will happen to my first work. However, when the days goes by, I slowly felt exhausted, mentally, and physically. I lost weight because of the long working hours, I didn't get to eat on the right time, and I didn't get enough sleep.

Even though I don't have a back plan, I resigned and quit to that first work of mine. Don't get me wrong guys, I didn't resigned because I am not that greatful to that company, because I am. I really learned a lot from them, not only about work but also in life. I also get along with previous colleagues, and enjoyed their company.

However, I think, I just got tired, overwhelmed, and pressured? When I submitted my resignation letter, I hesitated at first because as I said, I don't have a plan but I still did it though, and now I'm sacrificing because of my own action (Unemplyed+No work= no money) lol🤪

Kidding aside, I cried a lot before I decided to submit my resignation. I cried maybe because I got I am overwhelmed, about work, as I thought that I can't do my job properly, I made mistakes, failed so many times. Pressured because my batch mates were all really great in our work, and they really excel well, so my thinking is"I also need to do it right", "If they can, I also can" so I got pressured of myself.Given that it was my 1st work, I got overwhelmed and said to myself that "Is it really the workforce?".

The company has been good to me I guess and my colleague also. Now Im thinking if my decision to resign is right thing to do hehe.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

How old are you nga sizzy? Since you mentioned about graduating last year, I presumed you must be in your early 20s. This is an advice coming from an almost 30 year old gal whose life and path seem nowhere to be found.

Life has so much in store for you. I understand you're feeling the pressure, you feel frustrated, you feel left behind from your peers but life's not a race. Eventually, you'll find your own path. Much better if you'll create your own. You have so much to discover about yourself. Be patient and trust the process :)

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much!!❣️

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Really, you should have asked others how they have been able to cope with the work.

$ 0.00
4 weeks ago