Just like that, We said Goodbye!

3 46
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Are you curious about the title of this article was all about? Well, it was my favorite line from the movie I recently watch, entitled " A 20th Century Girl. The 20th century was a pretty a bit old year, right? But, it this was will not talked about that haha.

I created this using Canva

The 20th Century Girl is a Korean Movie, set in 1999 that revolves around the friendship and first love of the main characters.

I watched this movie last Friday because we don't have it was my chill night time hehe. I just watched it on Netflix with my sister's account haha. The length of this movie was almost 2hrs and it's worth your time.

Bora (Kim You-Jung) was one of the lead female character, she is 17-year-old high school student. She joins the broadcasting club with the male lead which is Woon-Ho (Byeon Woo-Seok).

Bora's best friend Yeon-Doo (Roh Yoon-Seo), had also a crush on Woon-Ho. Her best friend had a heart surgery so she stopped seeing the guy and just prioritize the happiness of her friend.

I still want to tell more about the story of this movie but I know I might be a spoiler if I do, so I won't go into detailed.

I will just say that I was in love with movie. I loves how the casts portrayed their characters very well. While I was watching this movie, it seems that I ride a roller coaster ride because I feel mixed emotions wherein I smiled, laughed, and cried.

Aside from friend-lover relationship of a high school teenagers. We can also learn some life lesson with this movie. Here are those;

  1. One of this lesson was "prioritize your happiness too". It only means that making yourself happy doesn't mean that you're a selfish person.

  2. To live life to the fullest. The 2nd lead which is Yeon-Doo got a heart surgery and her friend Bora do the things she wants for her. They shared lots of goods memories that can be look back with happiness.

  3. Love and friendship are different. People can be in love, but things get complicated if you can't differentiate your feelings between the two.

  4. Being honest with yourself. You will not fully understand yourself if you are not being honest. Just tell what you really feel and don't hide it.

This Korean movie is highly recommended and if you feel the emotions I felt, watch this and you I guarantee that its worth watching!

Also, I'm sorry if I didn't tell the whole story because I want to watch it yourself so that you can relate and understand what this article was all about hehe.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

I hope you enjoy reading this and stay tuned on my next article!

Let me know your about this, just comment down below!

Images were screenshots from my cellphone.

# 93
: Thursday
: November 24, 2022
: Re-joyce

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Yan yung movie na grabe umiyak talaga ako sa ending sis. Sobrang sakit. Di ko akalain na ganun. Grabe yung twist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakabitin nga sis yung ending😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo. Huhu tyaka ang sad pa ng ending niyan. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago