First time to cooked a dish for my Family!

5 29
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
Image from Unplash

Cooking doesn't like me because I am not a good cook, I only new the basic like frying eggs or anything that can be done easily haha. Whenever there a celebration in our house such as birthdays, christmas, fiesta, new year and others, I only helps them with the preparation of ingredients.

This was the Adobo that I burned

Adobo is a Filipino dish wherein the meat will be marinated in vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, bay leaves, black peppercorns and other spices.

Did you know when I was in highschool I cooked adobo and then I burned it haha. But, luckily we are asked to cooked it at home then take a of it and send it to our group chat. I created for my subject which is Technology and Livelihood Education and I was the leader so that's why I did all the job.

Sinampalukang manok is also one of the Filipino's favorites, it is a chicken soup dish with a sour broth.

Anyway, here's what my Sinampalukang Manok that I cooked yesterday haha. I know it wasn't look appetizing but my family loved it and there was no leftover. We don't have young tamarind leaves so I added some string beans instead but is optional though.

I was nervous at first that they might not like it but no, they requested for more rice and they ate a lot. I don't know if they just wanted to makes me feel better and to not hurt my feelings haha. Even though I don't get hurt easily and I am not a cry baby.

If you also want to try it. Here's 5the recipe from Panlasang Pinoy Page;

Ingredients

  • 2 lbs. chicken cut into serving pieces

  • 3/4 cups tamarind flower buds or tamarind leaves

  • 1 large red onion

  • 4 pieces long green pepper siding pansigang

  • 3 thumbs ginger sliced

  • 4 cloves garlic crushed

  • 1 20 g. Knorr Sinigang sa Sampaloc Mix, original

  • 1 Knorr Chicken Cube

  • 3 tablespoons fish sauce

  • 6 cups water

Instructions

  • Heat cooking pot and then sear the chicken. Continue to cook until most of the chicken fat are extracted.

  • Remove the chicken from the pot. Set aside.

  • Using the extracted oil, sauce garlic, onion, and ginger.

  • Once the onion becomes soft, add the chicken back to the pot.

  • Pour water. Let boil. Seal the tamarind flower buds in a cheese cloth and tie using a kitchen twine.

  • Add the cheese cloth with tamarind flower buds in the pot. Stir.

  • Add Knorr chicken cube and long green pepper. Cover the pot. Cook in medium heat until the chicken gets tender.

  • Remove the tamarind flower buds. Add Knorr Singing Mix. Stir.

  • Add fish sauce. Cook for 5 minutes.T

  • Transfer to a serving plate. Serve.

  • Share and enjoy!

This Filipino dish is perfect for a cold weather wherein it will warm you right up. It is a comfort food for many especially during rainy season.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all! I hope you enjoy reading it!

Let me know your thoughts about this article, just comment down below!

# 24
: Saturday
: September 3, 2022
: Re-joyce

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Joyce ang sarap naman nito. Nakakagutom. Yung Adobo yan ulam ko kanina. Adik din talaga ako sa Adobo. Favorite ko talaga yan. Gusto ko matikman yung Sinampalukang Manok kasi di pa ako nakatikim Joyce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka pa nakakatikim ng sinampalukang manok? nako itry mo na, masarap siya😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa talaga Joyce. Gusto ko tumikim kaso sure ko sobrang sarap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yum yum! Jan din ako kay panlasang pinoy madalas nagtitingin ng recipe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para ngang mas madali recipe niya, hindi kumplikado

$ 0.00
1 year ago