Creating a website using Canva

5 28
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

In this article, I would like to share with you on how to create a website using Canva. I only discovered this thing to my professor, because he asked us to do our own website offering a services. As a user of this app, I was really amazed that it has this kind of feature.

So let me now talk about how to create one and I will insert a video tutorial and my own finished website for more reference.

Creating a webiste using Canva

Open your Canva

When you open it, this was the first thing you will see, there a lot of templates you can choose from and your recent design will also appear on the home page. What will we do today is to create a website, so type the word "website" search bar above.

This was it looked like, varieties of website templates will appear, you can use it for free. Click the "create a design" if you want create your own.

If your interested you can check it in here; https://dreamylab.my.canva.site

This is my sample design of my website, and I come up with an idea of beauty spa and salon business. I think, it might be a popular relaxing place for everybody, especially for those who are tired physically and mentally. By this tranquilizing vibe and cozy atmosphere, customer can ease their mind and body.

You can add some video from YouTube and place it to an element, just click the shape and paste the link. If you want to review it, go to the link and it will easily go to the video you attached.

  • It will go in here, this video and YouTube account are my mine. I edited short video and changed the name of my YouTube channel to Dreamy Lab, which was the name I choose.

Check your design in preview, if all the element are align to each other. There are 2 options above, view it in a desktop or mobile mode. If you create your website in phone then you should view it in a desktop mode or vice versa.

  • This was it looks like in desktop mode but the elements you put might not change in position or size when you switch to mobile mode.

  • This was I'm talking about, the word "service we offer" became huge in mobile mode, so I adjusted the text that I placed.

After reviewing your design, click the "published website" to choose your domain first. You can published it to these 3 choices; Free domain wherein you can published in a Canva domain. Purchased a new domain through Canva. Use existing domain you own. But, if don't have a pro account and you're only using the free version of it, just like me haha then choose free domain and continue.

Then the review setting will appear wherein edit your URL or the link that will show above when somebody click it. The website description is just optional but for customer to know more about your website, it is better to put some details.

Lastly, if you're ready to published your website, just click the published button. Just wait until Canva finished preparing your design.

That's it! your website is now live! You can view your website and share it with your friends on social media and others!

You can check more here, it was more detailed and well explained.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

I hope you enjoy reading and learned something to this!

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!

# 59
: Tuesday
: October 11, 2022
: Re-joyce


6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Zainab_Fatima
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for the details at install ko ulit c Canva hehehe. Tamad ksi ako mg edit at try ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

madali lang siya sis, ngayon ko nga lang dinn nadiscover to e hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow galing naman. First time ko malaman na may ganyan pala sa Canva Joyce. Canva user din kasi ako at first time ko to nalaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Canva is really a revolutionary designing software that contains on lots of editing and designing features. Good luck to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah its is, thanks sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago