Blogging or Vlogging: What should you be?

13 41
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
Topics: Vlogging, Blogging, Blog, Vlog, Bloggers, ...

I've been using read.cash, noise.cash, and noise.app, for almost 3 months now. We our all know here that these are a blogging platform wherein we can earn extra. It might be obvious for some about the difference between the two, but I still encounter asking me about it.

At home, whenever I captured photos of our food at home, I always said "for the blog" haha. I think, my father got curious because he was asked me what's the name of my channel (In Youtube). He also said that he will find it so he can tease me about it haha. I laughed at what he said and I corrected him.

I created this using Canva

Therefore, in this article I would like to share and primarily discuss my knowledge about the difference of the two. If you something to add, feel free to comment it below. Now, let's begin and read ahead to know more!

Blogging or Vlogging: What should you be?

Both of these are very useful and powerful tools for people who want to express their thoughts, opinions, feelings. They can convey it through writing or videos. However, there is a primary difference between a vlog and blog.

Blogging vs. Vlogging

The mainly difference between a vlog and blog is about the content format. As I said earlier, people can communicate what they feel through verbal or non verbal. Blogging is all about writing while vlogging is about producing videos. Here are more details:

Blogging

In most studies, they stated that blogging refers to a from of writing, photography, and other media that self-published online. It is similar to a website, where someone can look content regarding any topics in a written format, with images, gifs, symbols etc. Also, it can be in a formal or informal language so that people or readers to engage and have start a conversation.

It is an opportunity for individual who are passionate on writings stuffs or even doing it as a hobby like me. Especially for beginners who are very shy to approach other first, this tool can be very helpful for you. As this often allow readers to comment and exchange an opinions to any topic related to the post or article.

Vlogging

On the other hand, vlogging is consists of publishing and creating video on any kind of topic. One of the word that most associated word with it is "vlog", it was a short term for video blog or video log.

If you are not a camera shy person, this will be perfect for you. The few things you need is your entertaining self, personality, and good content. Just like with the "influencers" we watched on Youtube, Tiktok, or any social media platform. They mainly talk about particular topic, issues, trends, or reviewing products in their own channels.

Overall, try to assess yourself, what content you enjoy doing; is it text or video, or do you prefer creating content in front of a camera? and many things to ask yourself?

Finally, should you be a blogger or vloggers?

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

I hope you enjoy reading this and stay tuned on my next article!

Let me know your about this, just comment down below!

# 89
: Saturday
: November 19, 2022
: Re-joyce

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
Topics: Vlogging, Blogging, Blog, Vlog, Bloggers, ...

Comments

Yes true both of these things like blogging and vlogging I powerful tools and with the passage of time I am taking more interest in blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was a vlogger before but I decided to stop as I wanted to earn money and I can't wait for the time that I will reach the requirements on YT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I was mistaken, you need to reach 1k followers or views to become your channel monetized?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we need to reach 1k subscribers and 4000 watch hours within a year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging pala ako now sis. Hehe di ako vlogger. Parang ang hirap gumawa ng video sis kaya bilib ako talaga din sa mga vloggers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para sakin sis hirap ng vlogger lalo na mahiyain ako sa camera hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis kaya mostly mga blogger sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same thing as they offer the same characteristic, just that vlogging is more reachable for not everyone wants to read or write; for me it's up to your target audience, blogging as you can hide things in your personal data so you could be anonymous; while vlogging for those who wanted more to exposed themselves, well for me write more hard the vlogging and editing rather writing and reading so I might stays in blogging for now lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we have different views in these tools as they also both helpful to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I more prefer to become a blogger since I am not a fond of vlogging even though I watched a lot of it on social media platforms. I think the vlog is more on quality while the blog is base on quantity and also quality of topic a writer published.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we have different preference about it. There are people who likes to be in front camera while others just share their thoughts through writing...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what kind it is either blogging or vlogging but with the way it is and how to approach on them its good to express our own identity in how to perform for what im saying becuase of the freedom.itself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I agreee, the two has a great help in expressing ourselves...

$ 0.00
1 year ago