Day 13 - 1 year, 2 months later

0 8
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Blog

November 28, 2020. Woke up at around 8:00 am and took my breakfast. After a delicious meal, I started to write about the tragic fate of Associação Chapecoense de Futebol. The Brazilian Football Club which they made their Cinderella run during the Copa Sudamericana 2016 after defeating San Lorenzo de Almagro on aggregate, until 71 of the 77 people aboard Flight 2893 crash-landed on the crest of Mt. Cerro Gordo, Colombia.

It took me hours to write this article, but I will have this published by tomorrow. Took my lunch at 12:30 pm. As I previously mentioned a week ago, I live in a subdivision in the province of Cavite, and originally I grew up in the City of Manila. It's been a year now that I and my mom lived here in the province.

The ancestral home of my family. You would not believe this home is situated near the highway.

The reason we moved down south is the dispute between my mom and my gay uncle who never gets contented in life. He wants to be luxurious and well respected by everyone else. For me, there's only one missing from my uncle and that is contentment. He has his clothing business situated near the Central Business District of Makati, a few cars, and a condominium unit. Now, he wants to take back the ancestral home I grew up for so many years even my mom has her share of it. I even remember, he mentioned that it will be used as an ancestral home for the new generation, but he took it back like a broken promise. So, we decided to move here to General Trias, Cavite. At first, it was challenging for the first few months like the transportation to Pasay City during my previous work and that would take me 2 hours of going back and forth depending on the traffic conditions. The accessibility of food and other supplies, places to hang out. Then the pandemic came and now things have changed after we moved here.

No more noisy environment, from the sounds of the hauling engine to the endless honking of horns during traffic, no more gossips from our neighbors, no more kids playing on our front and back doors, and no more karaoke nights during birthdays. Including the congestion issue around the capital region.

One thing that I learned about is to be grateful for what you have, but you can never bring them in the afterlife. I'm grateful that I still have a roof on my head, food to eat, clothes to wear, clean water, appreciate other things I have, and give thanks even if I lost the home I grew up with, and left my previous job so I can dedicate my time on this platform.

To end the night, I took my dinner. Then started to write another article. It's all about one of the most unforgettable moments for me as a football fan. 28 years later, the Football match between the Philippine Azkals and the Malaysian Tigers at the 30th South East Asian Games 2019. Will post this article soon and stay tuned.

0
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Blog

Comments