Day 6 - I'm going home!

0 16
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

November 21, 2020 / 8:00 am. I was able to get some rest, and as I have previously mentioned, I'll be heading home and to reflect on what will be my next course of action since I recently left the company I'm working for. To give you a recap I already visited 2 cities in the capital region, and both cities are coping up with the hustle & bustle just to endure the pandemic we face today.

Cities underlined in Red

I rode the bus down south to Pala-Pala, DasmariƱas, Cavite. It took me 2 hours to get there and I fell asleep to it. I rode a jeepney to Manggahan, General Trias, Cavite then a Tricycle to a subdivision where I currently live. Originally, I'm a ManileƱo. I was born in the City of Manila and where I grew up from my teenage years to pre-adulthood. To share with you my story of why I got here in the south, I'll tell you soon about it so stay tuned.

At 10:30 am, I reached my destination. The moment I entered my home, I removed my shoes then went to my room to unpack my clothes for laundry, my towel to hang it up and have it dried, then grab my lunch after that. After lunch, I decided to take a nap for a few hours, then watched The Mandalorian.

Screen grab from the hit TV Series Star Wars' The Mandalorian

I'm not going to spoil everyone around here, it was an amazing TV series, and haven't watched the final episode yet only to find out that the last episode was not included on the file given by my best friend. I need to get back from him so I can get a copy of the final episode, and its newest season. This was directly downloaded as a torrent file. It is unfair for me, or even you who's reading this right now that our country is not included or maybe yours too in availing a subscription for Disney+.

By night, I ate dinner, then started to reflect on my actions last week on Monday. Technically, I don't have any regrets about leaving my previous company. It is simply that I don't want to get stuck on a desk while answering their calls, and it is time for me to be my own boss.

1
$ 3.90
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

Comments