This is my friend 'Margie', who is about to die..

3 24
Avatar for rakshata
3 years ago

I don't know her or even her nickname, but what I see that she always uses is her name 'Margie'. Or even her age I do not know. But I want to help her in this way. I do not seek the attention of many, I just want to extend her life.

Last week, I saw something strange on her facebook account, she was changing, losing weight, and she seemed to be feeling very sick so I asked her,

"Margie are you okay? Why are you losing so much weight? Are you sick? What? " I said.

"Yes friend, I am sick. I have CKD (Chronic Kidney Disease)" she said.

" I will buy some of what you need that can strengthen your body such as fruits (custard apple, orange, grapes etc) and vegetables. " I said.



I went the next morning to buy what she needed. I could not buy vegetables because I already carry a lot and the service may be delayed because of me. So I tried to buy at least some fruit so as to help her body resist. She is very sick (STAGE 5 CKD). The Doctor called her and said to her, "you only have 2 months time".




As I was looking at her photo on facebook and the last time we talked, she told me "I still want to live". I felt so sorry that I was sad and even though I did not know her, I knew in my heart that I could do something to help this woman. Not even money, but this is the only way I know to help her and I would like you to help her with the little amount you have to prolong her life. There is something we can do to save this person. I believe in the goodness of every human heart. Even if she does not pay you back for a little amount you can give, I know that God will provide and give more to you because of your goodness.




Margie Morale Lero Facebook account


This is my friend's current situation. She is currently staying at home. She is strong and resistant to her illness.
Any small amount is a big help for her.

If you want to help, heres her PayPal and G-cash account:

G-Cash : 09398997893
PayPal : PayPal.Me/passalove




----------




WHAT IS CHronic Kidney Disease (CKD)

Chronic kidney disease (CKD) means that your kidneys are damaged and blood cannot be filtered properly. The disease is called "chronic" because the damage to your kidneys occurs slowly over a long period of time. This damage can cause waste to form in your body. CKD can also cause other health problems.

The main function of the kidneys is to filter out excess water and waste in your blood to make urine. To keep your body healthy, kidneys balance the salts and minerals - such as calcium, phosphorus, sodium, and potassium - that circulate in the blood. Your kidneys also produce hormones that help control blood pressure, make red blood cells, and maintain your bones. Kidney disease is often worse over time and can lead to kidney failure. If your kidneys fail, you will need dialysis or a kidney transplant to maintain your health. The sooner you know you have kidney disease, the sooner you can make changes to protect your kidneys.





Who is more likely to have CKD?

You are at risk of kidney disease if you have Diabetes. Diabetes is the leading cause of CKD. High blood glucose, also called blood sugar, from diabetes can damage the blood vessels in your kidneys. About 1 in 3 people with diabetes have CKD.



High blood pressure.
High blood pressure is the second leading cause of CKD. Like high blood glucose, high blood pressure can also damage the blood vessels in your kidneys. Nearly 1 in 5 adults with high blood pressure have CKD.




Heart disease. Research shows a link between kidney disease and heart disease. People with heart disease are at higher risk for kidney disease, and people with kidney disease are at higher risk for heart disease. Researchers are working to better understand the relationship between kidney disease and heart disease.


Hereditary. If your mother, father, sister, or brother has kidney failure, you are at risk for CKD.



Kidney disease tends to run in families. If you have kidney disease, encourage family members to get tested. Use tips from the family health reunification guide and talk to your family at special gatherings. Your chances of developing kidney disease increase with age.1 The longer you have diabetes, high blood pressure, or heart disease, the more likely you are to have kidney disease. Native Americans, Hispanics, and American Indians tend to have a greater risk for CKD.

The greater risk is due to most higher rates of diabetes and high blood pressure in these groups. Scientists are studying other possible reasons for the increased risk.




What are the symptoms of CKD? Early CKD may have no symptoms You may wonder how you will get CKD and feel well. Our kidneys have a greater capacity to do their job than is necessary to keep us healthy. For example, you can give a stone and stay healthy. You can also have kidney damage without any symptoms because, despite the injury, your kidneys are still doing enough work to keep you healthy. For many people, the only way to know if you have kidney disease is to have your kidneys tested with blood and urine tests. As kidney disease worsens, a person may develop inflammation, called edema. Edema occurs when the kidneys do not get rid of excess fluid and salt. Edema can occur in the legs, feet, or ankles, and is less common on the hands or face.




Symptoms of advanced CKD:
chest pain
dry skin
itching or numbness
tiring headache increased or decreased urination
no appetite
muscle cramps
shortness of breath
sleep problems
concentration problem
vomiting
weight loss


People with CKD can also develop anemia, arthritis, and malnutrition.


3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Hiecho
Avatar for rakshata
3 years ago

Comments

Sorry to hear about Margie. But, is there any way she can recover like undergoing kidney transplant?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes there is, but the problem is the financial she needs to do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. This is so sad 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago