Custodial Wallets Don’t Benefit In Case XRP Will Have Hard Or Soft Forks

2 36
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

DISCLAIMER: I am not a financial advisor. All contents on this blog are solely my own personal views and for Cryptocurrency Trading education/entertainment purposes only. Cryptocurrency Trading is very risky. Losses can exceed deposits. Enter with discretion.

I have been hearing and seeing a lot of news for a possible XRP fork especially on my twitter feed. Someone even sent me a direct message the other day.

See our conversation:

Our conversation is in Filipino language, so I will go straight about what we have talked about. He told me that we can get free Spark tokens based on the XRP we hold at 1:1 ratio

I thought this dude’s crazy, but I tried to do my own research yesterday and guess what, anyone can get that spark tokens! That’s madness. But, a big BUT. Continue reading… ;-)

I followed the step guidelines on how to get the said tokens. Thanks Mr. MackAttack on his tweet, I’m following him. He tweeted the other day an infographic showing how to claim XRP forked tokens called Spark.

Image courtesy of Mr. MackAttack tweet

But I was not happy! Why? I don’t have a non-custodial wallet to contain it. And to make the long story short, in order for custodial wallet users like me to get free spark tokens, I need to put or send a 20 XRP as a reserved fund. Haha! :-)

I am already happy and contented with my legit XRP custodial wallet at least my XRP coins are in the safe hands.

Period. I followed the steps. You may try it yourself visit his tweet here:

https://twitter.com/MackAttackXRP/status/1297441184294539264/photo/1

My question is this, bear with me! I’m still noob and newbie in Crypto world, but when the time comes that said Spark tokens will have value or being listed, how and where does it get its market capitalization? I admit I am not expert in finance but I know some like when a stock is to be released on Public, it’s called Initial Public Offering or simply called IPO.

And that concerns me because I hold some XRP tokens, would the price of XRP be affected when its fork versions go out? Whether it be hard or soft fork version, that’s my area of concern.

I really don’t mind at all not to get the free Spark tokens. Some say that ex-Riple Lab CTO Jed McCaleb‘s XLM tokens are fork of XRP, but I think they are 2 different coins in respect.

See how the reddit community discuss about it:

[bad iframe src]

 

I will not waste efforts just to create a non-custodial wallet for claiming the said Spark tokens. Jeez! I am already facing price concerns on XRPUSD right now! And that’s adding headaches to my already troubled mind.

I have read another article also saying that XRP Fork will Unlikely to Succeed:

https://cointelegraph.com/news/xrp-fork-unlikely-to-succeed-ripple-continues-to-face-angry-investors

But this was almost a year ago. Which is which? I am getting all confused. Will XRP have a possible fork or not? The Kings, Bitcoin and Ethereum already have forks. So XRP will have its own now?

I was surprised earlier! The moment I saw the video of someone sharing that the Ripple Lab current CEO Garlinghouse is speaking about XRP fork and that holders CAN GET FREE TOKENS, first thing came to my mind is that, “can the XRP price go up or down?”! Of course I want the price to go all the way UP! Who doesn’t want that for long XRP traders/holders like me? ;-)

You can watch the video here:

Garlinghouse Speaks On FORK OF XRP, All XRP Holders GET FREE TOKENS

(Sorry for a bad image quality, I am no photoshop expert!)

And the price went up a little after I saw the video! Pure coincidence or just randomly happened? Who knows. ;-)

Someone tweeted out on my Twitter feed earlier, I don’t know if he’s a legit trader/analyst but he says XRP up 10% against USD! And he got lots of likes from that. Including me… :-)

I am trying to solve jigsaw puzzles here. I will do a lot of my own research to figure out what is happening in the XRP land.

On closing thoughts:

One last question bothering me, Is XRP safe in the case of a hard fork?

Someone again says the answer is both YES and NO.

Find out the full answer here: https://www.quora.com/Is-XRP-safe-in-the-case-of-a-hard-fork

Please pardon that I have put a lot of links on this news article of mine. I am just trying to prove that these are not my own thoughts as I have proofs to back up my claims.

So that’s it. I believe I already pointed out the details. I just really hope that any future XRP fork possibilities will give positive price impacts on the XRPUSD. Just go up please I beg! ;-)

Thanks a lot for reading this article until the end!

Stay tuned for more XRP news. Happy day ahead! :-)

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

Comments

thanks! done subscribing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a great analyse from you dear....keep going.....also read and subscribe my article https://read.cash/@Our.journey/my-village-photography-0ee31482

$ 0.00
3 years ago