Jed McCaleb – Ex-XRP Superstar

4 209
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

DISCLAIMER: I am not a financial advisor. All contents on this blog are solely my own personal views and for Cryptocurrency Trading education/entertainment reading purposes only. Cryptocurrency Trading is very risky. Losses can exceed deposits. Enter with discretion.

Today I will be featuring one of XRP crypto world’s most controversial icon, Jed McCaleb. I am writing this article when XRPUSD is down to 0.28 cents level.

I really love XRP because it has lots of controversies like the SEC issue and of course Jed selling millions of XRP daily. That’s thrills me a lot, no other crypto has colorful story like the XRP. If you ask me to buy XRP more? Yes, I definitely will. ;-) Oops. I forgot, I also read some “hearsays” that Jed is connected to the infamous Mt. Gox Bitcoin Hack! Who knows! haha

I definitely know what I am doing, why I dedicate this blog of mine to XRP. I know where it ends but I can’t disclose it right now. It’s too personal.

Image Courtesy of Google.com images

I don’t have time explaining so you can read full details of his departure here:

Why did Jed McCaleb leave Ripple to start Stellar?

I did my research but I don’t want to explain further details on his departure. I will focus explaining my thoughts regarding the effects of his unstoppable XRP dumps.

Let us continue. I don’t have hard feelings against this man. In fact, I admired him for his contributions on Ripple Labs creation of our beloved XRP tokens. He’s a genius! He’s one of XRP’s founders but I believe his decision makings could have led to his departure from the company once he built. In fact also, he created another XRP-inspired company and token, which is now the Stellar’s XLM. I don’t have to explain that token. It has no place here. :-) Let me go back to his departure, did he really left or should I correctly say, Ripple Labs company kicked him out? Up to you to ponder the answer so let’s leave that here.

I may sound ironic, I do like him. I DO LIKE HIM selling XRP in millions A LOT! Why? Because he gives back his former company’s XRP he owns to the public ledger. It has negative effects on the XRP’s health, yes it does but I am also looking in the future. If he keeps selling, then no problem because those XRP he dumps become someone else to buy. So let the good old dude do what he needs to do.

Let me remind us all that Jed McCaleb and his former company has agreement on this:

Rippple and Jed McCaleb agreement on selling his XRP

Jed even said that “His XRP Sell-Off Won’t Disrupt Crypto Market

How much XRP coins does Jed had from the start? Check it out here:

Ripple co-founder increases XRP dumps

If he keeps selling then what will happen to XRP markets? Again, check out this article, I quote their report here:

“At the current rate it would take him around 20 years to sell all of it, however, his activities have been limited by the settlement agreement with Ripple, which is likely to expire sometime in 2020.”

Now my article is getting longer and I don’t want to keep you bored.

So let me get straight to the point about my closing thoughts about his nonstop selling.

If Jed continues to sell…

  • XRP Price always halt everytime it reach higher highs.

  • Panic, panic, panic for short-term traders both crypto WHALES and small fishes alike.

  • More XRP returns to the public ledger. At least some good news. And other traders buy them back or recycles.

  • I just hope he sells them all so that it’s over. He has finally exit his dilemma with Ripple Labs.

So that’s it! Please read first my disclaimer above. All the contents I write here comes from my wildest imaginations of course, backed up with solid news research.

I already afford money I can lose when I bought my XRP coins. I still hold until XRP value drop to zero. Even it means until XRP is nothing and Ripple Labs cease to exist.

I will continue to hold on my belief that XRP is the fastest cryptocurrency in the world and offers on demand liquidity. With XRP’s massive utility for global usage,and that is enough value for me.

Hope you enjoy reading! :-)

5
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful. I'll just bookmark so I'll read later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks you are going to be thrilled on Jed like I do haha enjoy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks mate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago