My Cousin Is Robinhood

2 49
Avatar for radenkusumo
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Shortstory, Sharing, Writing, Life, ...

The short story I am going to write today is a true story about my cousin who lives in the city. In this story, I will disguise his name. I have also asked him permission when I wanted to make a story about him.

Friday, July 31, 2021. My cousin named Godel (not his real name) came to Beji Village, Ngawen District, Gunung Kidul Regency. The place where I was born and raised. Just then Godel came with a lot of food. I was very happy when he came. His coming to my village was not just a visit, but also to hide.

He is a cybercriminal, he is a genius hacker and expert in computer programming. Godel once broke into bank security and took a lot of money belonging to bank customers. He has also duplicated other people's credit cards and bought a lot of Bitcoins on several foreign exchanges.

Godel doesn't have a team or group, he just does it alone. The reason he became a hacker is that he thinks the country is unfair and creates social inequality. He saw many poor people who could not afford to buy food, many small children who did not go to school because they did not have the money, and many places of worship that were not suitable as places of worship. His ability to operate computers dragged him into the world of cybercrime.

In 2006, Godel breached the security of local bank websites. He transferred most of the customer's money to his account, at that time the money was used to open a street library so that children could gain knowledge from reading, as well as open a street school for children who could not afford to go to school. He paid a lot of teachers to educate children to be smart.

The following month, he did the same thing, breaking through the security of a different bank and making a lot of money in his account. He used the money for the construction of houses of worship such as mosques that were almost collapsed. He built five mosques in several different locations. But the action was discovered by the police, he was arrested and imprisoned.

In 2008, Godel got out of prison, he committed another cybercrime, but in a different way. He created a dangerous computer Virus and spread it in companies that use the internet network. There is no single anti-virus that can remove the virus. Then he sold his anti-virus creation at a high price. Anti-virus has become his business.

In 2013 he carried out the spread of the virus again. But this computer virus is more dangerous than ever. Many companies are confused by this virus attack. He also wrote an email message asking for a ransom in the form of Bitcoin. He knew that if the ransom was in fiat, he would be tracked down by the police. He also got a lot of Bitcoin from the virus he created.

Until 2021 he hacked by duplicating other people's credit cards and buying cryptocurrencies. Unfortunately, in July his crime was discovered by the police, he fled to Beji Village where I live. He took care of this village very well. Godel built a place of worship, opened a public reading room, and enlarged my father's goat pen. When I came home from school, Godel saw me writing short stories in a notebook.

According to him, I am very talented in writing papers until finally I was introduced by Godel to several writing platforms that can earn money, including readcash, hive, and steemit. He also taught me about cryptocurrency. When I asked him to learn to hack, he didn't allow it, because hacking is against the law and a crime that I shouldn't commit. He hopes that one day, I will become a great writer that he is proud of.

Godel is an illegalist that I respect, he has helped my family and my villagers a lot. Now Godel is no longer in my village, I don't know where he is now. His life moves from city to city. Even though he is a cybercriminal, he has a good heart. Similar to Robin Hood in fairy tales from Europe.

The Lead Image Source by Unsplash

5
$ 2.21
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Avatar for radenkusumo
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Shortstory, Sharing, Writing, Life, ...

Comments

It's like a full movie story bro. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is a true story that deserves to be made into a film, sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago