Two Things, Covid19 Taught Me

3 31
Avatar for quantum888
3 years ago

Hello! I hope everyone still doing great in this time of lockdown. Looks like the majority of people are with their love ones nowadays. What a wonderful time to slow down, and spend time to the things that matters most.

The sudden lockdown in our country shocked everyone. Most people are not prepared in times like this. Many lose their ways of living without any savings and now merely surviving with dole from the government.

What happening now gives us some ideas on how to prepare ourselves for times like this.

Consider this...

Take Care Of My Health

I use to be very active in looking my fitness and health before. My athletic body slowly gains weight since I got married. A healthy body can fight off this corona virus threat.

This is a good time to get back on track again:

Exercise on a regular basis.

Eat healthy and real foods.

Go out into the sunshine.

Take enough sleep.

Build Emergency Fund

Three months or more of your living expenses is the advise of many expert. This is easier said than done especially in our modern times when we are bombarded with so many ads of consumer goods and other's "standard of living" even if the income earned can't afford it. Worst, many pile up debts just to keep up with the Johnasses.

My generation have a mantra of YOLO ( You Only Live Once ) . I will now rethink about it, live below my means, be prudent, seeks other source of income and saves a lot.

I live in a small city where there's still some farm lands. We can still grow our own food like rice, vegetable and animals. There's still some area where you can fish. My brothers and sisters who lives in the metropolis considering now, to look for some land that are for sale near my place, to serve as a getaway when times like this happen again.

:)

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of quantum888
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Here is two thing from me Usa is no more a powerful country lol jk Washing our hand is the most importnt thing today Maintaing social distance can prevent disease no medicine can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have learnt a lot and a lot of secret has been kicked out. A lot of wife out there barely know how to Cook, my brother's is one of them but now she do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah! This lockdown brought many things together, the way it supposed to be

$ 0.00
3 years ago