Which one is better? Coffee or tea?

22 50
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Drink, Healthy, Coffee, Tea

One of the most enjoyable things is waking up in morning and enjoying tea or coffee in morning. Tea or coffee is touted as a drink that can provide happiness, calm and can add to morning spirit. Both types of drinks have their respective connoisseurs. So, is tea or coffee actually healthier?

Before answering question which is better, tea or coffee, you also need to know benefits and harms of excessive consumption of coffee and tea.

Consuming tea has always been associated with its health benefits as its antioxidant content has been shown to help prevent blood vessels from hardening and can improve brain health.

In addition, another study, published in health journal Nutrition Bulletin, found that regular tea consumption can reduce risk of heart disease and diabetes. In fact, another study found that tea consumption can reduce stress levels compared to other caffeinated beverages, such as coffee.

Regular tea drinkers also have higher bone density, which slows down bone loss. Other studies have also found that tea drinkers have a lower chance of developing skin cancer, breast cancer, and prostate cancer. In addition, fluoride content in tea can also protect against tooth decay and gum disease.

Researchers also found that consumption of green tea, which is one of the best types of tea, more than two cups a day can boost immunity, help speed up the body's metabolism, and can reduce the risk of memory loss or brain memory due to age.

However, tannin content in tea can interfere with absorption of iron in body. A study has found that tea consumption can lead to a 62% reduction in iron absorption. In addition, a study claims that tea consumption of more than seven cups a day can double the risk of prostate cancer compared to those who consume three cups of tea or less.

Pure black coffee

For coffee drinkers, good news is that a Harvard University study found that people who drank three to five cups of coffee a day had a reduced risk of dying from certain diseases. Antioxidants present in coffee have been linked to protection against type 2 diabetes, Parkinson's, and certain cancers.

However, natural substances present in coffee, unfiltered, have been shown to increase cholesterol levels. Moreover, the higher acid content of coffee than tea can cause digestive problems. In addition, consumption of coffee four or more cups a day can actually reduce bone density by about 2-4%.

In addition, what you need to remember is that coffee has a very high caffeine content and is a stimulant. So, if you are sensitive or not accustomed to consuming coffee, you will feel restless or anxious when consuming coffee. Or, if you have high blood pressure, you should limit your caffeine intake as it can cause an increase in your blood pressure.

Enjoying pure black coffee

So, which one is better? Coffee or tea? After you've read some of these articles, you're sure to know that coffee and tea have health benefits.

If as long as you don't make coffee or tea with a mixture of sugar or cream, both drinks can be a good source of nutrients and antioxidants for disease prevention. So, the answer to the question which is better, coffee or tea is totally up to you. As long as you are not sensitive to caffeine and do not suffer from heartburn, you can consume coffee or tea.

Remember, the benefits of coffee or tea you can get when you consume it without a mixture of sugar or creamer.

So, which one is better? Coffee or tea? Hopefully you can enjoy both without any adverse effects for your body.

12
$ 2.75
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Drink, Healthy, Coffee, Tea

Comments

I prefer tea than coffee. Coffee makes me shaky and jumpy. Though I drink coffee when I really need energy and focus throughout the day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coffee is my ultimate love there is no comparison to coffee in my view but sometimes it depends upon mood which I am gonna order

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coffee and tea are the mainstay of the menu in the morning, some people don't want to start their work before drinking the special menu. From here, I started to wonder why they don't want to start work before drinking the menu?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a spirit booster bro! like NOS on the engine, so it's faster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waking up I prefer to make tea sir, because my stomach does not support coffee. Laugh out loud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you need upgrade your stomach sir, so that your stomach supports coffee. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love both of them, but I am advised to have tea over coffee because of my hyperacidity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did you enjoy it with sugar?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. I do not put sugar on my tea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I drink coffee before but when insomnia hits me I stopped or maybe sometimes only I try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer wines.. It's much better than any tea, coffee, soup or beverage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i don't drink both because i am still drinking milo, a chocolate and cocoa mixed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. I know that is good for increase your energy too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't drink tea because of its taste,I drink coffee but in moderate only,tea is good for our body as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always have black coffee before I start my day as I believe it helps me to supress futher cravings within the day since I'm on a diet and sometimes before I went to bed I drank tea as it helps me to feel more relax during the night

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, you have good diet programs. I am enjoying coffe too in morning to increase morning spirit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank youuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will go with coffee because it keeps me awake whenever am preparing for an exams and it also eases tension.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But don't drink it too much, you will have insomnia. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 I won't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends on our home / workplace environment also . If at home from childhood we are addicted to tea then we will continue it .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So how about you sir? Addicted tea or coffee?

$ 0.00
1 year ago