Grilled banana

23 49
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Childhood, Story, Banana

Childhood is the most beautiful time, a time full of games and full of memories that we can't possibly repeat that moment. I was born before millennium era or you can say I am is 90's generation, a generation that really enjoys childhood without being contaminated by onslaught of gadgets like now.

Our childhood was filled with traditional games, especially since I grew up in a small village in hills of mountains, far from hustle and bustle of city. Our childhood was filled with foods that might be considered strange, but we often eat them, I'm sure, now children are very different because starting from babies, they have been raised with all-technological facilities.

Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty

Sometimes I deliberately do activities that I used to do when I was a child, I still like playing marbles, I also still like watching Dragon Ball movies which until now I don't know what the ending will be. lol

My uncle give me lot of bananas

Yesterday I visited my uncle's house, and came home with a typical rural fruit that is very easy to find, namely bananas, here almost every yard must be planted with banana trees, because it is easy to care for and will bear fruit even though fruit is only for own consumption.

I still remember very well when I was a child, I used to go to river and look for something we could enjoy with other children. One of the things we often do is grilled bananas, although we can actually enjoy them directly because bananas are ripe on tree. But we prefer to enjoy grilled bananas, one of our reasons we enjoy them more, because they are still warm. lol

I grill some bananas in my traditional stove

So, bananas I got from my uncle's house, I grilled to remind me of my childhood, same bananas, same way to grill. But now it feels different. It's different because I enjoy this banana only with my mother and wife, without any of my childhood friends accompanying me to enjoy this grilled banana.

Even though skin of bananas too burnt, but inside still soft and have sweet taste

But I am very grateful because when I uploaded a photo of a baked banana on one of my social media, many of my childhood friends responded that they also missed good times when we were kids. But they commented that I grilled bananas too burnt. lol

Yeah, my grilled bananas too burnt. Look like Charcoal, hahaha.

It feels like time has passed so fast, I can't believe I'm getting older now. Even though it feels like just yesterday I was enjoying my childhood, twenty-five years ago I mean. lol

Did you also have a wonderful childhood like me? Write it down and make it a short story, don't forget to mention me to read it, thank you!

14
$ 1.19
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 8
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Childhood, Story, Banana

Comments

I love bananas when the are ripe and also love to eat curry but never tried the grilled one like that. But I think I would try once.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, you must try it bro. Taste is so good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also really like grilled bananas, the taste is not much different from boiled bananas, but when you burn it too long, it tastes weird because the burnt taste is really bad. hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anda harus mencoba pisang bakar khas dari kami anak pegunungan pak! Rasanya sangat membuat anda kepengin ngombe. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks delish. What we do with our banana is we fry it and put sugar. We eat it as a dessert. It washes down the main course hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes I also fry bananas in flour, but now I want to reminisce about our childhood. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never try this but have experience with my Irish mentor in a seven star hotel of Saudi Arabia where he ordered a Smoked Banana in lunch. I surprised and asked to him about it , he said you can't imagine how tasty it will be.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have to try according to technique I did, this is a typical banana grilling technique for an adventurous children. lol I'm sure taste will also be delicious if you eat it with your friends. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a different version of grilling the banana. It should be put from its peeling. It will only be removed from the heat when its surface becomes brownish.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What you're doing is the chef's version of restaurant, while what I'm doing is adventurous childrens version of area where I lived when I was a kid. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I want to try it some other time. I'll check what's the difference between the two 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banana is good food. Today, we have eaten green bananas as a vegetable with boiled rice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really??? I just know that. You eat banana with rice? Like a dish?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to eat grilled banana ko but we already peeled it off before grilling.. Then brush some margarine and dip to sugar.. Try also grilled sweet potato

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaaah,,,, I know, it's the technique of the restaurant chef, what I did was grilled bananas with adventurous children technique. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought taste would be much spicy and hard crunchy.. Maybe i should give a try..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe it depends on banana that was grilled, I grilled a banana that was soft and still tasted sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.. But i will try for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood is the most beautiful time, where we only ask for money without having to work. ha ha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kadang ngasi nangis guling guling men de wei duit nggo tuku jajan ya pak, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngasi gulang guling be akhire ora diwei. Malah diwei kepelan. Wkwk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, jan. Siki gari rika ngalamin dijaluki sangu yah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmm good

$ 0.00
1 year ago