Fetching water

4 26
Avatar for qheen_am
2 years ago

Hello guys its been 3days since my last post here.Been busy with all the dramas of my life lol.

Here iam refilling this disposable bottles because we got a notif that there is going to have a water interuption this midnight until tomorrow morning..They will cut the line.later at 12midnight..There is no time when the water will back so ive better be ready.

Its better to have no electricity that no water at all..Thats my grand mother's saying ehhee

These bottles are for cooking and kitchen needs...While the basin and big bucket are for toilet.

While im refilling these bottles ..I remembered my childhood experience. Iwas only 6years old that time.My sister is 4yrs old .When we still live in the poor community of Malabon .My grandmother is the one who took resposibility on taking care of us when our parents got separated.Are we too young for these? hehe we have no choice . and maybe thats the reason we got a big arms and biceps like an amazona and weighlifter hehehe.

We dont have our own line of water on my gradma's place because they cannot afford it.So.we just ask our neighbor to.allow us to get water from them.

So every night ,me and my siblings always go to our neighbor to watch television through their window while we refill that old black gallons of water..We take turns .on watching haha.Im the one who carries the gallons in the way home because my siblings are too small to do it.And my sister will be the one to refill the gallons.

pic from facebook

We pay 2pesos per gallon that we fetch.

we used to get some water from this manual pump of water.

pic from. google..got one of these.on my aunt!s house at their.backyard.
Used to have one of these on our province.

Yes our grand mother cannot do it because she cant see properly at night. So as help to her.We always gather some water for her so we have something to use at home.

We also do laundry at nigh too.coz the.pressure.of water is stronger than day time.Amd there is no long line of people hehe.

Yes even.at Young age iknow.how.to.do.these things coz our grand mother doesnt wash our clothes

She taugh us to be responsible at young age.

We used to fetch water at day time too but sometimes we hesitate to do it because our neighbor got 2 ducks on their pump of water who act like a guard in that faucet..

Yes its just a duck but its temper is like wild dog haha..They will chase and bite you when you come cloSer to that faucet ehhehe. Thats why until now im abit afraid of ducks ..hehehe

So.that is the reason why we only want to fetch water at night hahaha.

This are one of the things that idont want my children to experience..Fetching water...Begging to watch tv through window of your neighbor .

iused to hate fetching water before..But now that im.an adult..Iwish ican just be kid,turn back the time again..fetching water from our neighbor ranther than today that i am always stress on our bills hahaha..

Thanks for reading my very very short article..Its good to remince some memories .Even on just a simple things we used to do everyday.

takecare alwayss guyss

Sponsors of qheen_am
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
Sponsors of qheen_am
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheen_am
2 years ago

Comments

I used to fetch water when I was a child. I had to walk 5 kilometers before I could reach the source of water we used for drinking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ang layooo literal uhaw ka tlga bago ka makainom hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To understand the value of water in our lives, it is enough to be deprived of it for a short time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i definately agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago