What is the thing that makes us family?

4 28
Avatar for projectmamabg
2 years ago
Topics: Gifts, Family, Memory, Kids

Each of us can probably call family those who are closest to him in bloodline family - mother, father, brother and sister + cousins. Yes they are part of our family, but at some point each of us starts wanting to start our own family, have our own children to raise and give them a good start in life.

As the Christmas holidays approach, we prepare to meet our loved ones, give them love, attention and gifts.

I'm one of those people who believe that when you give something it should carry a certain charge

  • to be useful in a person's daily life

  • bring emotion

  • or bring an experience

The feeling of giving and receiving gifts is very great and it brings joy to both parties.

Some of the last gifts I have given are

  • a frying pan to my parents

Because they had some old ones that they were struggling with - I wanted to make their daily life easier.

  • A handmade doll and handbag for my niece

She turned 2 this year and has an interest in things older than her. I managed to knit a doll and a handbag in which I added a small set of a mirror and a comb as well as a children's necklace.

  • my son's brother's puzzle

He loves sorting and arranging all sorts of puzzles and we chose to get him one with an interesting image - his current interests are dinosaurs.

  • My son's musical baby phone

I chose to get him a musical toy as he was about to turn one and found the sounds interesting. He laughed at them and pressed the buttons with great joy.

  • Home made dried meat fillet

To my niece's father. He loves meat very much and a well done fillet was the perfect gift for him.

This above and below were the gifts we gave to our relatives, come to think of it I have knocked out a lot of gifts I haven't mentioned but we are human and forget. I'll try harder for next year!

This year I'm still figuring out what everyone's gifts should be, I have a little time left to prepare and deejay them, purchase and wrap them.

I believe that everyone wants to receive a gift close to his or her essence, so I will try my best.

Used Canva image data base

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of projectmamabg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for projectmamabg
2 years ago
Topics: Gifts, Family, Memory, Kids

Comments

For me family is not just by blood but they are the ones who always care,love and understand us most of the time, the one who supports you also emotionally and motivates and inspires you everyday, and ones you have that people around you treasure them because they're a gem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not just blood ties that make us family.You can be a family without blood ties.Also, people like to give gifts.What makes us human is to make others happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those gifts are very simple and yet very well thought of and meaningful. My plan for this Christmas is to actually have something to give to my mom and dad. They mean the world to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago