The woman handbag - a hidden universe

5 46
Avatar for projectmamabg
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered what a small handbag can hold? You would probably answer - basic things like money, phone, and keys!

The answer is much more complicated. A handbag is an undisclosed black hole in which you can find anything from the usual - lipstick and mascara to the much stranger items like a screwdriver, nails, or even silicone tile adhesive.

A lady's handbag is an object or product that is used by all members of the female sex. We carefully maintain them, we go through them every time we go shopping because we can't find the famous purse because of the thousands of things that are in our handbag.

Depending on the occasion, a handbag can vary in size and material of construction, as well as varying the length of the handle and thus making it different at every moment. Colors are another topic I won't discuss at the moment.

Have you ever thought about how your handbag has "evolved" over the years, you probably like me when I was a teenager had a little semblance of a handbag that held no more than 5 things, what about now?

Can you tell me the approximate number of items that are in it?

When children come into a woman's life the number of items grows, as does the size of the handbag itself. We start storing things in there because we go out and we might need something.

For myself, I can say it's probably over 50. That includes the usual - money, phone, keys... plus more wet wipes, dry wipes, miscellaneous small carts, water, chalk, a rock, or maybe a leaf was given to me by my son to keep for later and whatnot. The list is almost endless, and yes probably thousands of biscuit crumbs, even if I clean it out every week and don't put biscuits in it or any food in it - it food in there appears by itself.

No matter what kind of bag you have and how much stuff it contains, be glad there's someone to hand you the next rock or chestnut to put away!

The images have been created and taken from Canva!

8
$ 1.23
$ 1.00 from @Snedeva
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jelena
Sponsors of projectmamabg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for projectmamabg
2 years ago

Comments

The bag is a very thing for woman, mostly used to keep money because many of them don't wear trousers which might have pocket to hold things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The content of your article is correct very realistic. Having a bag is very important you always carry it wherever you go, I remember when my mom go to work before she bring a backpack (not totally a school backpack hahaha), inside she have umbrella, water bottle, wipes, ballpen, notebook, alchohol, perfume, wallet cellphones etc. Different bag in different occassion, when we go out what's inside her bag is wet wipes, milk bottle and water bottle for my sister, diaper and extra clothes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you said is true. The bag is very important thing in our lives. All my world is in my bag. I have a lot of things there and of course chrumbs and food🤣 even if I clean it out almost every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I can't totally relate because I don't usually bring or used to bag's, Wallet yes I have some. Nut things you have mentioned was really true, I have a lot of friends who brings bag wherever they go, inside of it is lipstick, mirror, blushes and anything else small things hehhehe. I found bag cute, but I prefer only wallet because I don't like bringing some make ups with me, money is more important when I have an appointment. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had 2 times when I forgot my handbag at work .. my phone wallet and keys were with me .. and I forgot the "shell" named handbag...

$ 0.00
2 years ago