Crafty Mommy #1 - Treasure bag

2 65
Avatar for projectmamabg
1 year ago

It's easy to take up a new hobby. In my mind, the thought has always been that if one doesn't learn, or if one doesn't make some attempt to learn something new, one dies. His mind dies, his thinking dies and he is left with an existence just due to working, eating and going to sleep. And the next day everything is repeated.

More than a year ago I managed to find my hobby. It helps me to feel good, to separate myself for a moment from the troubles and difficulties of raising a child - my son.

Thanks to my sister, who showed me how to hold the crochet hook, today I can boast that without any problem I knit amigurumi and various accessories and jewelry, even children's clothes.

Today I would like to introduce you to a project with which I wanted to test how to combine yarns of different thicknesses. The result was a purse that I still use today.

The interesting thing about it is that it has a secret compartment, and if you don't know about it or haven't seen the purse being made, you can't find it.

I started by making the base out of pink.

To make the secret compartment, I knitted a lid and sewed it on. Then I started knitting with the thinner yarn in purple. Since this project had no pattern or sketch to go by there was a lot of unraveling and shaping to get this done.

Once I got to a gauge length I thought there should still be some sort of cast on option. So I knitted a few stitches that were higher. I added a satin ribbon in those remaining stitches.

The project was finished after I made decorative rows so that when tied it would look like a flower.

The difference in weight of the two yarns helps the purse stand upright without falling down.

All images in the article were photographed by me

3
$ 2.18
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of projectmamabg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for projectmamabg
1 year ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now i want this bag so cute love the color

$ 0.00
1 year ago