Have you been to Rice Terraces?

9 30
Avatar for prey27
Written by
4 years ago

There are ways on how people enjoys leisure events and activities which interest them travelling to places in different occasion such as going to a beach or lake, trekking up on a mountain to create unforgettable experience that gives them the chance to commune with the nature. For some people, they prefer visiting museums, monuments and other historical places.

There are many natural and man made attractions in the Philippines that people can visit like One of the most breathtaking landscape of the Rice terraces in the mountain of Cordilleras located in Northern Philippines. It has been subject of many landscape paintings and photographs captured by artists and tourists. It was recognized in UNESCO as the first property in the Cultural Landscape category of the World Heritage Site year 1995.

2000 years ago when the native people of Cordilleras built rice terraces using their bare hands in a complex structure of stone and mud walls carved carefully to intricate irrigation system. The upkeep and maintenance of the Rice Terraces have been passed on the generation to generation as a cultural tradition.

12
$ 0.32
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of prey27
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Not being to one before and I don't think I can ever visit some because they is no RICE Terrace at our place but I find the experience to be really awesome

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Amazing😮😮

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Never been there, hopefully i can, it's really a beautiful place

$ 0.00
4 years ago

No I have not been there

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have not yet. But I heard it was really good.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

No, never been there and most likely will never be either. It's the first time I hear and see it. It's not the same as sitting at the riverside or visiting a beach. A museum visit is completely different too. I wouldn't compare it together. 💕

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Very exciting. I've never heard of it. The recordings are wonderful. The colors are so strong. Maybe I'll visit the Philippines sometime.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Hope one day I will visit the place 😻😻

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
4 years ago

Thank you so much dear for sharing such an amazing article with us. Well, I have no yet but I heard about it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago