A couple of read.cash questions

5 24
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

So I have a couple of questions about the platform.

Question 1: If you look at the screenshot above, it seems like 3 people are following me but there is no way to find out who that is. Is there any place to find that list?

Question 2: I have had some activity on the platform today. Till about a couple of hours back, my point total was 9. Now suddenly it went down to 1.

I have been noticing my posts and I wasn't downvoted heavily to go from 9 to 1. In fact I don't have that kind of activity on the platform. Could this be a bug where it's only showing 1 digit and I have actually have 10+ points but the site is not able to show me?

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of potta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for potta
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good questions. First of all, there is no way to see the followers list. It's on our Roadmap, but we haven't got to it yet. Too many things to do :)

Second question is trickier. At the end of the day (Universal Timezone, so approximately London time) we convert all points to the payout from the fund. But since the fund is distributed - we have to wait until one of the donors comes online to pay from it, so it might be 12+ hours after the points have been burned. Maybe we should add something like "To be paid from the fund: $..." here.. I agree that it's confusing right now that points just disappear :) Actually what happened is that your 9 points were converted to a debt that the fund will pay out, so it was at zero points, but then you got 1 point for visiting today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great reply. And I second the followers list info. I also wasn't aware of the second part about the donors. That now makes sense after the UK TUC time lapse. I watched it on the first day i joined. And notice distributions came in much later in the day. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ok! That makes sense. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of my referral are kind of tired of it. They keep calling to ask about what's happening, all I could told me was it will be added back. But I get it now

Second question is trickier. At the end of the day (Universal Timezone, so approximately London time) we convert all points to the payout from the fund. But since the fund is distributed - we have to wait until one of the donors comes online to pay from it, so it might be 12+ hours after the points have been burned. Maybe we should add something like "To be paid from the fund: $..." here.. I agree that it's confusing right now that points just disappear :) Actually what happened is that your 9 points were converted to a debt that the fund will pay out, so it was at zero points, but then you got 1 point for visiting today.

With this problem solved

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it. That makes sense. I actually thought those payments from the fund were automated. Looks like they’ll be paid out manually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago