We cannot know how to be happy until we identify the source of unhappiness

5 78
Avatar for polux
Written by
1 year ago

Throughout life, almost all people have gone through the depression phase, especially with the emotional changes that begin with adolescence. And he tasted this disgusting feeling.

Like everyone else, I am experiencing the condition of not being able to enjoy this life.

I don't even want to get out of bed and move. Even my favorite food makes me nauseous during this period. I don't want to say anything, I don't move my lips. But this situation takes a short time for me, I recover before it reaches the level of illness.

 

Of course, we all have different problems and pain. But this difference does not change the dimensions of the pain we suffer and the troubled situation we are in, we all feel sad, cry and feel empty in the same way.

We all want to feel good during the day. Even when something goes wrong, we want the effect to pass quickly and we want to return to our normal pleasant life as soon as possible. Even if the setbacks pass, there is a disease that prevents you from returning to your former pleasant self, anhedonia. Because of anhedonia, you become numb to the things you once enjoyed, and you begin to be unable to enjoy life no matter how much you want it.

Have you ever felt that you didn't even want to meet up with your friends and couldn't enjoy anything you did during the day? I am sure that you have experienced these many times when you felt bad, but since all these feelings disappeared in a short time, you did not need to think about it.

 

Although these feelings come and go for most people, some people get into a vicious circle where they can no longer enjoy life and feel no joy no matter what they do. Medical literature calls this vicious circle anhedonia. Anhedonia, which is called the disorder of enjoying life or not being able to enjoy life, seems like a simple disorder at first glance, but it is actually a serious disorder that makes depression much worse and reduces the quality of life to the bottom.

 

The question of how to enjoy life comes to your mind. Our main criterion here is the state you are in. The inability to enjoy anything is noticed from a different perspective on life. For example, if you cannot enjoy life due to economic conditions, it is necessary to eliminate this condition here. Because income status comes to the fore as a source of unhappiness. Of course, the question arises, will I be happy if my income increases here? Again, it is impossible to answer this question. But if you personally think you will enjoy it, yes, it will help you be happy. On the other hand, let's say you have a bad relationship, it makes you unhappy. You get rid of this unhappiness by regulating or ending your relationship. Another point is, let's say you can't enjoy life because of work. Here, changing the work environment or profession comes to mind.

 In summary, we cannot know how to be happy without identifying the source of unhappiness. Therefore, we need to find an answer to the question of what makes us unhappy.

 Stop what you're doing now! Sit in a corner, take a pen and paper and answer these questions for yourself.

What are the things that make me unhappy?

How long have they been making me unhappy?

How does this unhappiness affect my life?

How does it affect my social relationships?

How is my work life affected by this?

If I am married, how does it affect my family relationships?

How is my sleep state and appetite affected?

9
$ 3.08
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @saoy
+ 1
Avatar for polux
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

One of the reason why we are unhappy is that we are not content on the things that we had, we are seeking for something. If you want to be happy be contented because if you desire the things that is beyond your capacity you will not feel the true happiness in life despite of your achievements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is when we let negative thoughts overcome us and disappointments that make us unhappy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this 'we cannot know how to be happy unless we identity the source of our unhappiness which is very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right.. Did you answer the questions? :)) thanks for comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago