I made all my fights on the way your eyelashes opened my life

0 26
Avatar for polux
Written by
2 years ago

I didn't change you for any world bustle. I have not placed the weight of the houses and the crowd above you. I did not know your pain lightly from the pain of poverty. It was the suffocation of everyone who was defeated, the distance I was lost, every time your face clouded. Wherever I go, I always walk you. I carried your joy like a morning of peace and a feast. I trusted your voice, that perpetual summer afternoon that suits your eyes best. It was the spoils of children walking under the rainbow, the chill in my body every time I parted their bangs. You were the temper in my mouth when I was reading poems to people. I looked at him with the grief of all orphans, whenever I thought of the future. I gave your breath to everyone who shouted an injustice. I made you the window of all prisons. Then I held on to the solitude of the slums, hoping for an apology, a forgiveness. I made all my fights on the way your eyelashes opened my life. I believed the word, your body more than him. As I turned and came to you, I realized that freedom is love. I didn't succumb to habits, I just didn't want to turn you into a habit. Children were growing up succumbing to the world. Men were aging without knowing the truth except their fathers. The bazaars had already taken over the houses. The girls couldn't sing their song to anyone. It wasn't the sun blowing from the streets, it was the feeling of retreat.

There was no light in mothers' milk. The deep voices of rude men covered the country. Beauty had long since emerged from people's dreams of the future. Nobody had a common song and nobody could sing their song alone. Everyone was waiting for someone to come, without going anywhere. The choir was silent, and people believed only those who spoke aloud. Subtlety turned into solitude. In the geography of violence, of course, the sky was a luxury and only remembered when it rained. Neither love, nor freedom, nor peace could be told to those who had a job from the greatest distance home they had ever been to. I stood against all this to protect you. I loved passing the world through you. It wouldn't be good for me to withdraw, not to love you.

You've been gone for days. I even miss your anger. I don't know how far you will come. I have been blessed with separation. I'll stop where your eyebrows are pointing. I will stand like blackened silver. I will apologize by holding on to the suffering of a country. I will seek a light shelter in the folds of your voice. I will say, 'It is good that you come'. I will have no answer other than my heart. I will hit you again from one question to another. All the rains of the world will fall between two words. I'll be confused whether to put my hands on the past or the future. I will ask for a sip of breath for the embers under the ashes. I will think long and hard about the phrase "love is for two". I will get up and look out the window at life. I will say that where I kiss on the forehead, you are my country, where I kiss on the mouth, I am a woman. I'll come out with a smile and fill the streets.

The child I carry beyond my life... What if you weren't born in this country, what if I knew love like everyone else.

2
$ 3.14
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Avatar for polux
Written by
2 years ago

Comments