Don't be in competition with anyone, it's your life, enjoy it!

3 59
Avatar for polux
Written by
1 year ago

What are we worrying about, it's ridiculous. Thousands of thoughts in our minds. They are all meaningless. What is our problem, or I will speak for myself today. What's wrong with me? I'm not like everyone else. And I won't be like everyone else.

“I am not in competition with anyone on anything. I don't claim to be smarter than anyone, prettier than anyone, or better than anyone. I'm not the best for anyone. I'm not yet. I am sick of the freedom this gigantic unpretentiousness has given me.”

 Perhaps the place of this word should have been at the end, but I have something to say afterwards. That's why I took it over.

 As those who want to explore their inner world, there is a big mistake we make. We are all at war with ourselves. We wear out so much for the sake of knowing ourselves that unfortunately we even turn this into cravings. While it is right to fight with the nafs up to a level, it is strange that after another level, fighting with the nafs also becomes the nafs. We have to constantly deal with ourselves. It's like we're all in the race for marriage. We should be the wisest person, and we are the most blessed, just as those stories say… We must stop eating and sleeping. When we face a difficult event in our life, we have to stand upright etc… However, let go of yourself, my brother. Why are we dealing with ourselves so much? Why all this trouble? Actually, there is a reason. Even if we can't tell ourselves this, there is a desire to “I must be the wisest person” behind it. But wisdom comes from being sincere with yourself. A true wise person is one who is above good-evil and right-wrong. We are the ummah of a prophet who is happy to learn that he is a servant when he makes a mistake. We should not aim to compete with him. We will surely make mistakes. This is out of our hands. Repeating the same mistake over and over is another problem, but trying too hard is another problem.

 Of course, when I look back at my previous years, I see how confused I was. In my last years, I realized that no one is superior to anyone else. I used to think that self-knowledge was a straight path and that we would eventually meet our true selves. But now I realized that the road is round and has no end. Therefore, whether you go fast or slow, you are always at the same point. Maybe this is true, maybe it's wrong. Maybe I'm a good person, maybe I'm bad. What does it matter? And when we look at our lives from a distance, we see that all of our sorrows are connected to a claim.

 I know that it is not easy to deal with the sense of self and self that torments and drags people, because there are many factors that tempt us, especially our own will. But I know that there is nothing that a person cannot achieve if he wants to. And it's worth a try.

10
$ 3.58
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Avatar for polux
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We don't need to be the best we just need to be enough for our own happiness not for the sake of other people. Don't try so hard just to please someone, live with your own and follow the things that your hearts desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for summarizing my feelings :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago