My morning rituals

3 42
Avatar for pinkwidow
3 years ago

Rituals are things that people repeat in the desire to achieve a certain outcome. Examples of rituals are numerous, and perhaps the most visible in sports. We have all seen examples where basketball players tap the ball in a specific way before free throws or where tennis players take certain steps before the service.

The morning ritual is a series of steps you take after you wake up and start the day. The morning can often determine what the day will be like and how you will react to everything that happens to you during the day.

So, every morning you have a choice, and you can choose what you will do to start the successful day. Morning is a part of the day when we are full of energy to make our plans into reality. You don't need too much time to implement some rituals. It is important you enjoy them.

Everyone has their own rituals in the morning hours. Some likes to sit in peace and silence with a cup of coffee, someone likes to go jogging..

How I do it?

First, when I open my eyes, I see my child. That is the first reason for a good mood, motivation to get up and walk into the new day. Second, I thank God for giving me one more day to live and see the daylight. Thank God he gave me a healthy, nice, and clever boy. Thank Him for waking me up and nothing hurts me. Thank Him for a warm home, breakfast. Because many people don't have it.

Then, I stretch myself in bed a few seconds and get up. Sometimes, the kid sleeps, sometimes he wakes up, too. If he is awake, he usually watches cartoons or playing with toys in the bed. While he is in bed, I go to do morning hygiene and dressing up. No matter if I go to the job, or stay at home, I like to look nice. Of course, when I am home, I will not put full makeup :)

After that, I make breakfast for me and my son. While I am doing that, he does morning hygiene and dresses up. During breakfast, we making plans for that day. These days I don't go to the job, so, after breakfast is coming my favorite morning ritual. I make a cup of Turkish coffee, sit in the chair, and watch through my window. In front of the window is my yard. I simply love it. It is full of plants and trees, and it is nice in every season. I enjoy looking at all of those colors and the chirping of birds. When it is a snowy winter, I put the bread crumbs on the window, and birds come there to eat. I enjoy watching them. In those moments I am relaxed and I usually don't think anything. This lasts about 5 to 10 minutes. That is how much time I need for myself to set my mind and prepare for all that day brings.

So, if I can take some time for myself in the morning, then you can do it, too. Just choose what you like to do in the morning. I like to drink a coffee in my chair a front of the window, maybe you like to read newspapers, or exercise, or watch TV to see the morning news..

It doesn't matter what your morning rituals are - as long as they help you start the day the way you want and in a way that will allow you to have a good, productive, and successful rest of the day.

4
$ 0.93
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @turuncu
Sponsors of pinkwidow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pinkwidow
3 years ago

Comments

As soon as I wake up, I get out of bed. First of all, a cup of coffee is my first routine. Then a nice breakfast ... Then I check my phone. I check my mails and blog. It's a constant routine that I do throughout the day to constantly research and learn new things. Almost all the time on the internet ... It also gives me pleasure to go out of routine from time to time. These days I want to give myself calm times or meditation time. Because resting the mind is as important as learning.

In my previous job, Turkish coffee was an integral part of our conversations, especially with my friends and loved ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My regular morning ritual is, I put water for coffee from the bed right next to the stove, then in the bathroom, personal hygiene ... I drink coffee in my pajamas and browse the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice, too. You get into the day with new informations, that can be usefull

$ 0.00
3 years ago