How to get over partner`s death

5 43
Avatar for pinkwidow
3 years ago

At the moment when my husband died, I was pregnant. That was a big shock for me. In the first days, I did not know what happens to me. I was angry, I was denied that fact, crying, could not eat.. I was in emotional and physical chaos until one day when I woke up and decide to stop with that.

Everything has a beginning and an end. When I realised that this behaviour will not be good for my baby, I decided to stop it. But, how?

At first, with a help of my family and friends. They tried to make me laugh, we went to long walks, to coffee bars, wached movies. Slowly, I started to feel better. Another big thing that back me to life was that soon I should be a mother. That was big motivation to keep on. Preparations for childbirth takes me a lot of time and turned gray minds. I was going to church, and that helped me too.

But, the most important thing that helps when we should get over someonse`s dead is to ACCEPT that. Without that, we can not go further. In that situations we can not fix anything, we have no power to change anything.

So, when you face with situation that can not change, simply accept it. And find the way to live with it. Bad thoughts just can ruin our health. Tourn to nice things, they are all around us. Play with children, go to the river, that relaxes so much. Read good book, enjoy in hot chockolate, ice cream, or favourite cake. Go to walking with a dog or friend. That are little things, but good for our soul and can help to us to get over bad periods in life.

6
$ 0.64
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of pinkwidow
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Every loss changes both our inner and outer world. When we lose someone, we have to adjust to life without that person. Life has to go on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should enjoy life and your child, surrender to happiness and enjoy with yours, life is beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, I always look at the bright side of life. Dead is also part of life, it is a natural process. It hurts when we lose someone, but there is nothing we can do to fix it. So, my choice is to go forward and fight for my son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such pain is difficult to overcome.However,life goes on and we have to set up new goals.Many also need a friend,relatives or professional help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is difficult.. that pain stays forever, but, with time we can learn to live with that. There is no medicine from the pharmacy that will heal the soul, but a good attitude can help

$ 0.00
3 years ago