To someone special

2 6
Avatar for philzest
3 years ago

'I love you'
Three words
Earth's commonest lie
Often easier said
Than ever done



'I love you'
Mistaken by many
To be sweet whispers of nothings
That tingling in the heart
And butterflies in the belly


'I love you'
A truth that bursts forth
When called to duty
And put to test


Those words will never need be said
For they are more deeds, than words
Or feelings


'I love you'
But how could you?
When you never do?


Hush!
Do not tell me
I do not want to hear
I want to see


Love me! 

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of philzest
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow, every line is full of feelings.... Really Amazing poem which is created by you.... Just keep it up. And wait for your next romantic poem. I really enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago