Call me the Lazy one

17 33
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago
Topics: Lazy, Sleep, Change, Desire
unsplash.com

Call me the Lazy one, I've got no problem with that. It's been complete two weeks since I showed my face here. Nothing really happened, I was just lazing around the house doing nothing productive. I need to be punished for that. Wasting away solid two weeks without earning, knowing something new, or even making new friends. I will shout it again...... CALL ME THE LAZY ONE!!

Right now I am regretting why I had to allow myself be overwhelmed with the other spirit which is laziness instead of positivity. I wonder how those people who don't do anything for their lives survive or cope with the time we are in now. I feel so empty, more like an old empty vessel of someones granny. I am never allowing myself follow such path again. I will do all I can to recover every wasted moments in the remaining days of this month. Its isn't too late until I say so. So friends I am back for real, no more lazing or procrastinating again. It's a bad identity, so I don't want to be tagged a lazy girl cos it's not in my nature to be one.

This few days I have been lazy, I have perceived or maybe know the things lazy people tends to do the most. And if you see anyone do this, just know that he / she is either lazy or beginning to become lazy. When you see a lazy person, you will definitely know. They can't hide who they are, or if they try to hide, it won't take long before their true self unfolds. Okay lets see some of the attributes of a lazy person.

A lazy person will always have something to put their blame on. But I did not have such attributes, infact there was nobody to shout at me so I didn't have any reason to blame anybody or anything. But the fact remains, lazy people will always blame others for the kind of life they are living. They will have well polished excuses to make just to dodge whatsoever question is being thrown at them. Not everyone that gives excuses is lazy, just know this please.

A lazy person sleeps a lot. Even when the sleep is not forth coming, they will force themselves just so they can sleep. They crave for it like their lives depends on it. Watch out for this set of people, if there's anyway you can encourage them to drop this habit, please do.

Another big identity of a lazy person is procrastination. A lazy person will find so much joy and comfort in shifting things that were meant to be done today to the next day. Exactly what I did, take for instance here. I have subscribed to almost 30 members here, or if not more than, that will automatically tells you that I have 30 articles to read every day. Then imagine for the past two weeks I have not visited my notification box, I will keep postponing that I will the next day. And when the next day comes, I repeat the same thing I did yesterday. I am doing myself more harm than good because, 30 x 18 = 540. How on earth will I finish 540 articles then think of visiting other members articles who I have not subscribed to.

unsplash.com

I have learned my lessons. It is never a good idea to postpone things, instead of accumulating it, it will be much better I do some and allow the rest for another time. I am regretting now. That's the only thing that happens when you get yourself back "regrets".

Laziness wasn't created for anybody, it's a desire. When you have the desire to shift todays responsibility to tomorrow, doing what you want to do even when it's not the right time for it, putting blames on anything that crosses your path. Then you have given yourself to be ruled by that desire which is "Laziness". The end part of it will be regrets. "How I wish, I would have done it this way", that's the regret. But if you have control over such desire, fight it off, trust me you do awesomely well.

It's been really a long time. Thank you so very much for the love. It's been awesome to have you here. Much love.

Lead image

9
$ 0.89
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of pejudear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pejudear
1 year ago
Topics: Lazy, Sleep, Change, Desire

Comments

I somewhat relate to you dear so don't worry that much. Don't take the burden alone because me too is lazy at times. Whenever possible, we just need to focus on how to overcome the laziness we have by doing those things that can gives us positivity and good vibes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the right mind you have there deal with laziness. It will never be a problem if we have total control over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. We have to work things out slowly so the things we have to do won't accumulate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we allow them to accumulate, it will eventually explode on us they day we revisit it again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never too late to recover those moments you wasted doing nothing productive. Glad to have you back on the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It won't be an easy task though, but I can't let myself get connected with the desire of wanting to do nothing. I do all I can to recover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the spirit dear. Best wishes to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you explained this and you are very right with the things lazy people do which I am not excluded because I do it too but I make sure to get some things done before the end of the day. I feel sad if I didn't do anything and not productive. You are welcome and I hope laziness doesn't take you away again πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt like I was in a cage all this while. I will say an amen to that. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome back friend, I have noticed your absence from the platform. Though I wasn't also around for some days back due to my device issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah!! That's so serious. Hope you have been able to fix your device. I am fully back now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back the lazy oneπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. There are times like that, it happens to me too sometimes but mine can't be up to a week or even days sef. It's good to see you back dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like crying.....hehehehe. But it's fine, I will try my best to be in control, no more lazing around again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't cry oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, just change for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I weee not my brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I've been looking for you but for I just Concluded that you've left to other blogging sites as others. Welcome back, that laziness really dealt with you🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no other place like this one. Kacy, it really dealt with me no doubt. Two weeks gone just like that. It's sad though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago