Red Bearded White

14 41

Blessing day was the word that came out of my mouth after I saw the performance of my parents who had worked hard toil on the farm and the proof that effort never betrays results. Even though I work against their status as a farmer while I work in the office sector but I always support them to continue the tradition of grinding on black soil where their feet are.

I am proud of my parents because with their efforts I was able to succeed in the world of education and it was obtained from the results of their hoe in the muddy and dry land. I always admonish them not to do this work anymore because they are already in their twilight condition or old age has begun to cover the lives of my parents but their words always make my heart beat because apparently agriculture is a tradition that they will never leave. they always tell me that if they don't go to the farm they will get sick this may be due to habits since they were little like how hard it is for a smoker to remove a cigarette from his mouth.

Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Because a few days ago I received information that the head office of the institution was distributing circulars to always apply health protocols, so we as leaders and members scheduled office hours and from this morning I did not enter the office with this regulation I was determined to go to the field to see the two people. My parents harvest shallots that are ready to be harvested because they are of the right age.

The sky looks bright but raindrops fall from the sky but can't block my way to the farm fields full of green grass and agricultural crops. When I got there it was like someone greeted me when I saw the green grass so much as if to say welcome to the farm paradise where you grew up, I was jolted with my own imagination when my eyes saw my parents like playing looking for something behind the green grass .

The view when I arrived at the farm field saw mother and father wearing raincoats pulling onions.
They use several small piles and white sacks to store their crops.

They use raincoats to protect them from falling water from the sky. I saw that among the beds that had been wrapped in green grass, there were red bottom fruit that had been collected and a white sack filled with quite a lot of red fruit. I'm speechless because this is proof that my parents were still productive in producing good fruit in their old age. This view of mine makes me think that while my parents are old but are still struggling in life, especially since I'm still young, should I stop struggling in life?

This is the situation when the red bottom is ready to harvest.
The fruit is still buried in the ground but has begun to appear on the surface because the fruit has grown.

I kept walking behind the grass on the bed and I saw the red onion still planted in the ground but the fruit was starting to come out as if the fruit was saying hello friend, are you going to pull me out of this black soil? My mind has become ridiculous as my imagination keeps playing with this red fruit field which is so attractive and captivating.

This is a large pile and it is very clear that this white-bearded red fruit has various sizes, there are small and large shapes.

Until my trip to the last bed with a pile of red onions greeted me I brought my eyes closer to see and apparently the size of the fruit varies, some are small and large and some are close to each other. Shallots are a kitchen spice that is often used for cooking and it is delicious to use it in various dishes.

I am very grateful to God because this agricultural produce makes my parents smile and I may not be able to repay their every kindness. Shallots have turned their hearts into shining red symbolizing the endless struggle of life until the time comes to pick them up.

10
$ 0.98
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

How beautiful those red shallots look, here we call it red onion. Your parents worked very hard to bring you up but now you are valuing all that and that speaks very well of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you my friend, I really appreciate them because I was raised from a simple family of farmer's children and I am grateful that the efforts they do can influence me so that I can study until I graduate. I will never forget their kindness and I hope that God will always give them strength and health in their old age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have relatives who plant onions. As far as I know, it can be harvested in 1.5-2 months after sowing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that's the age of the harvest, my friend, I also estimated that because to be honest only my parents knew exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never see this in my area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you will find shallots in tropical climates and many workers in the agricultural world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly remember my father who also loves to plant on his farm, I really can't stop him. I think old people won't like to be stock inside their home as their body will surely miss the essence of the farm. No matter how hard the work in the farm they will keep continue farming as it is already part of their lives. your parents are truly productive as they can still bring fresh fruits to the whole family even at their age. I haven't tried harvesting but I am sure that it is the best part in farm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how people who will never get out of their habits will feel tormented if farming or the work they often do must be abandoned. These are agricultural produce which makes me happy to see them because their efforts have paid off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Harvesting is the best investment. The efforts and work is really worth it. So claim the blessings been given.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree harvesting is the best investment when sowing seeds in the ground and producing them, it does take time and a long process but it can still produce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good friend you received a blessing today and great friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, it's really a blessed day and I also thank my parents who always try their way to do agriculture, hopefully this blessing that comes from God can be useful for many people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend nothing more beautiful than harvesting, despite the difficulties it is extremely gratifying to eat a food that you harvested yourself. many blessings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This harvest is the hard work of my parents even though I work in the office but I really appreciate their hard work. thank you beautiful woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago