My Village

26 47
Avatar for pajeroz
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Life, Facts
Image by jpeter2 from pixabay

My village, which I love, my idol, where my father and mother raised my soul, I can't easily forget, not easily lost in my life, those are the words I dedicate to my beautiful village which has given a dark history, many interesting stories since I was born in a fertile and beautiful land. . the cool air is the most beautiful place to build a life without having to complain about air pollution.

My village is named Tumaratas. This name is taken from two large mahogany trees that grow close to each other and when the wind blows hard, the two large branches of this tree rub against each other, causing sounds and sounds that sound like Taretes' words so that the local residents and the old people come to the conclusion to give The name of my village is Tumaratas, which means two large wooden trees that live side by side which withstand strong winds so that the motto of my village is to support each other in difficult and happy situations.

My village is located on the slopes of a mountain with two protected forests that are still preserved because the source of clean drinking water comes from the forest so that the villagers are not worried about clean water problems. the bottom of the forest, the water is cool and original from the forest springs.

The people in my village always use clean water for drinking water needs and rarely use bottled water because they want to use natural water from nature to be part of the necessities of life because it is guaranteed to benefit the body. the water from the forest is indeed very fresh because it is filtered so naturally with tree roots that grow thickly in the protected forest area.

Statistics Of People's Lives In My Village

Area : 1,031 M2

Population : 2,656 people

Occupation :

- Farmer : 75%

- civil servant 5%

- private employees 3%

- labor 6%

- 4% merchant

- self-employed 7%

Education :

- Elementary School 56%

- Early high school 24%

- High School 15%

- Bachelor 5%

Religion : - 100% Christian

Population :

- Male : 65%

- Women : 45%

- Father : 35%

- Mother : 30%

- Youth : 10%

- Teenagers: 15%

- Children : 10%

From these statistics, it is very clear that the majority of people living in the world of work are farmers because it is a source of income for the people in my village, which is famous for its monthly crops. Even outside the area, I recognize my village as a village that produces kitchen vegetables with good intensity.

The plant that is the original product of my village is

  • Tomatoes

  • Chilli

  • Onion

  • Corn

These plants have raised the economy in my village, they are even able to send their children to graduate school because of the support from agricultural income sources, they can even build houses to buy motorbikes and cars, all of which come from agricultural products. There are also many public and private employees who follow the farmer's way of working using a part-time system, meaning that after completing their office work, they go to the fields to cultivate crops.

The situation in my village, which is mostly farmers, greatly affects education, even the negative effects often fall on teenagers who do not want to go to school because they are happy in farming so that many of them do not continue their education because they are addicted to agricultural products, but on the positive side there are also many children. including me who succeeded in education up to a bachelor's degree because it was driven by agricultural products. So actually the education style in my village only depends on the willingness of each child to go to higher education because the source of funds for school fees is very open to get it because of the influence of agricultural products.

The residents of my village are 100% Christian according to the statistics above and the facts on the ground. so it is very unique when the big day of the Christian religion arrives as it is currently in the week of God's Passion before He was crucified or before Easter arrives, the people in my village will put up small crosses simultaneously in front of the house and many competitions are held every day. the year of the Easter celebration.

As for the existence of the majority population are men and some are women because there are also many immigrants from outside areas who live and settle in my village and most of them are men. The growth of teenagers to young people is indeed very concerning, not because they do work outside the area, but what happens in my village is marriage at an easy age, around the age of 17 to 18, they are married because they are no longer in school or do not continue their education to graduate school. it is very worrying, but because they are able to do farming, especially young men, they are not afraid to get married at an easy age.

My village is indeed very unique because the diversity that exists from every line of life is what makes me obsessed with making works about my village. even though I do work assignments in the office, but I always provide support for those in my village because of their work assignments that have raised the degree of my village even though it is only in agriculture.

Such is the story of my village, a small village on the slopes of a mountain and under a dense forest.

--

10
$ 3.26
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 4
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for pajeroz
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Life, Facts

Comments

I could imagine how your village is free from noise, conflict and trouble. It is a place where we love to live in surrounded by trees and beautiful.nature.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just like other friends' stories, the village is indeed a place to make life calm in the crowdedness of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what my wife wants to live a place where many trees to see when you open the window.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the government will give more support to our farmers. Thank you for sharing your love for your own land.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you can think about this and actually it has come to the farmers in my village a lot of donations and cooperation from the agricultural service for the farmers because they see the progress that is in my village especially in abundant agricultural products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you for loving the land of your parents and I love the image you show us, you must really breathe peace in that place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

loving one's own area is the best way for a dedication from our birthplace. it is the best way to honor our parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your town must be very beautiful from what you tell. Not everyone is born with dreams of studying a profession there are those who are happy with their habits and customs. And that is commendable too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's what happened in my village because of the habitual factor that has been attached to farming so that they neglect education.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to imagine your village my friend, it's such a wonderful one. I think it's far cry from what I am living, but I believe that the village you're residing is a wonderful place to be.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Beautiful villages are often located in settlements adjacent to forests and mountains and that is what often attracts people to be in the village.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its wonderful and amazing village friend. Congrats for the original product of your village like onion. Chili, tomatoes, and corn

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it is the main product of my village and many have become successful farmers because of growing crops with this plant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok friend thats good idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to live a quite place ,a quite village with lots of trees around😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's very cool, my friend, because living in a village is very impressive because life is different from urban life. living in the village will know silence and serenity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have unique and wonderful village...I love your village, seems peaceful and everyone are contented with their way of living...Btw, I still remember the article you wrote in your first account about chillies. Those are lot of chillies and i can imagine your village having huge farms with tomatoes, corn, chillies and onions. What a wonderful village it is😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that is the main agricultural product in my village which has a source of land products with monthly crops they are very fond of farming and indeed the results are satisfying the residents are greatly helped from agricultural products and support the economy from tomatoes, chilies, onions and corn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear. I wish everyone good health and always safe so they can still produce some agricultural products for your village

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always support them even though I do different work assignments from them but my parents and siblings are also farmers. I'm the only one with a different status. I'm proud of the performance of the farmers in my village. may they always be healthy and blessed by God according to your words friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up my friend. Your support to them is a great thing already and I'm happy to know how proud you with the performance of your village farmers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine how nice the village it is. It seems like a paradise that is free from troubles and conflict.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw many similarities between your village and the place where I live! I traveled all over Europe, I saw many beautiful places, but the best is HOME, for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's the difference, no matter how far you will go, you will surely miss the place where you have grown and raised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the difference, no matter how far you will go, you will surely miss the place where you have grown and raised. Correct. We all try to find what is best for us, career, money and forget the most important thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are very wise in your thinking patterns may you always succeed wherever you go and don't forget to go back to where you came from because that's where you grew up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago