Intelligence Vs Work

11 38

I always thought that with the education that I had received in the learning process from elementary school to college, I could increase my achievement in life from various aspects of life and surely everyone thought that too. Even though I had to work hard in various jobs to get my tuition fees, pacing like someone starving for work didn't make me feel motivated, even for almost two years I was wandering around in my work so that the need for money for college fees was met.

Image Source

After I went to college and graduated, there were indeed many changes in my life. In the past, I was still like a baby. Now I can understand broadly the intricacies of economic life so that knowledge with a bachelor's degree in management economics is in my brain. It was a little proud for my parents because of the 3 siblings I was the only one who could finish my studies until a bachelor's degree was engraved on my name.

But it turns out that intelligence is not a guarantee because jobs are very difficult to get when I have to fight desperately to find a job. The logic is the goal to continue my studies until I graduate is to get a decent and interesting job according to the position in the academic field but it turns out that intelligence only becomes a displays that have to wait for people to come buy them.

Image Source

What's the point of us having high achievement in academics or studying hard by getting maximum grades even almost perfect if in the end we become unemployed scholars. It is painful indeed that the achievement of intelligence does not match the final result. Indeed, at this time I have been working but I had to wait a long time because to enter the work zone today is indeed very difficult because of competitive competition, especially when there is an element of emotional approach with high-ranking officials and leaders of companies or institutions with the coolest term called who is close to him who is hot. This means that only people close to their superiors or leaders have the opportunity to be ready to become members of the grinder.

There are several things I can conclude about intelligence and work based on my experience.

  • Not everyone who is smart and has achievements on campus has a suitable job.

  • Achievements are indeed very proud, but it must be remembered that the end goal is work or where we will work.

  • The main goal for schools is to get jobs for people who desperately need income.

  • Many of my college friends are trying in academics and have very good grades, but there are also those who just pursue standard grades but later after graduation those who have standard grades have worked while those who excel become homeschoolers.

From some of the things above, maybe there are friends here who have felt the same way because I used to feel it before I got the right job. Indeed, this incident got a very meaningful experience and we must think that there is no point in a diamond just being a display without price and value.

What about you all, which will be your main goal, intelligence or work?


7
$ 1.07
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is true, a good education does not guarantee financial and personal success, many times other factors are required to find the balance in the life you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many factors influence a person's success not only from intelligence and education but also from efforts that continue to be closer or able to interact socially with great people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly in my batch the low grade students have a really nice job unlike the intelligent students they still struggling their low salaries. Sometimes being intelligent is not enough if you have a job it must have a determination to do everything to get the highest level of salary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a fact that happened I also felt the same way and had to have high determination to finally get a job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so painful for someone to finish school ans still br searching for a work to, and in my country over here, there are thousands of scholars that graduate every time, but there's no work for them, it is only those who have connections with those people in the high rank tht use to have job easily even though their qualification is not up to standard..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, that's true, that's what's happening right now in my area, many smart people have to wait in line, while people who are close or have connections get a job faster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which is very bad, I just wish for a change..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think both intelligence and action should be our main goal. If we don't use our intellect, we will not be able to stay ahead in any work. We need very little in terms of academic education jobs. But it increases our knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intelligence is indeed very important and I have also understood it, but a lot of things happen that the smart people in my area don't guarantee to get a job because there are still many unemployed. thank you friends very good input, we exchange ideas here and I am proud of this argument.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations friend on the degree course you completed. I hope continue your progress and bright future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful at this time because my education can be completed and I can work but I have to wait quite a long time to be able to get a job that matches my academic background.

$ 0.00
2 years ago