Good Deeds Will Always Be Rewarded

10 43

An old woman took the bus back to her hometown and sat next to me. This grandmother was wearing wrinkled clothes and the clothes she was wearing were old clothes, if you look closely she is the only grandmother who used makeshift clothes out of all the passengers on the bus. Almost all passengers pay attention to this grandmother because she came to the terminal without the company of other people or her family, even though she is old but still strong in traveling. A sense of empathy arose in me, when the bus started to move I began to glance at the wallet in my pants pocket and saw the money inside it turned out that the money in my wallet was enough to pay for two seats or transportation costs for two people. I want to pay for my grandmother's transportation costs because of the pity I feel. When it was almost an hour drive, suddenly this grandmother told the bus driver to stop, it turned out that the location of this grandmother's house was on the side of the road. When she was going down and was going to pay the transportation fee then I told grandma that for the transportation money I would pay her, I told the driver to keep going without another word coming out of this grandma, he just looked at me with a happy face and some passengers saw this incident they just looked at me with a smile.

https://pixabay.com/id/photos/wanita-senior-potret-tua-berumur-100343/

A few days later, I traveled to go to the religious outreach center located in the city center. After completing the socialization, I returned to the terminal where the mini bus queues, I met a priest at the terminal because the driver was still waiting for passengers so that all seats could be filled so I interacted with this priest while chatting about the service and a few moments later the mini bus was full and the driver start the vehicle. About 35 minutes away, this pastor told the driver to stop the vehicle because it would get off at the side of the road. After he got off he told me he had paid for my transportation money I didn't want that action but I realized it was his genuine kindness to me. When I got home, I thought about the kindness the pastor had done to me and attributed what I had done to a grandmother.

The conclusion I take is that every good we have done will be repaid even though we never know the time.

When we give sincerely then one day we will receive kindness from others even though the people we help will not help us in the same way but kindness will come from different people.

There are many good deeds that we can do for the lives of others but we must remember that good deeds must be based on sincerity and without wanting anything in return. Then one day we will receive back what we gave. Don't stop doing good when we see someone beside us needs help because when we do good then that's the savings that we will reap someday.

***

6
$ 1.24
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of pajeroz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Every time I can watch or read a good deeds to others, it makes me proud. They have a good heart and worth it to be rewarded.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good deeds will always be appreciated and have a high value even though the action is very simple. thank you jean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the best feelings, giving without expecting anything in return, and changing the day of someone who is not having a good time is honestly one of the best feelings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

an expression of sincerity that comes out of your heart, do this to people who deserve to be able to receive it because many people need sincere love without expecting anything in return. thank you darling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What happened on the bus shows that every good deeds we do is been recorded in heaven. So we should be sub conscious of what we do in our every day life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

what we sow surely one day we will reap it because every deed we do is calculated by God, I like your concept of thinking, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. When you do good, good things will always come back to you. Also, w should not do good because we want good to come back to us but we should do good because we wish to do it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

when we do it sincerely without any coercion then it is the truth and we will be happy because it is an absolute savings and cannot be stolen by others and one day we will accept it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every kindness that we extend to others were all counted and recorded in heaven,so it really worth to be kind to anyone who are in need.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

do not stop doing good, we live in this world only temporarily and pursue salvation by doing something that can love humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago