Watch the children and learn how to be happy

5 41

Hello friends of the "Just Write" community, I want to thank this excellent space for the creation of content and the support of read.cash. Greetings and thanks to my sponsors, especially the most recent ones: @JuanyChelme and @Talecharm

Today I want to talk a little about childrens:

"Humanity is born in every child" (Jacinto Benavente)

I am a big fan of children. I mean, I'm really fascinated by the nature of childhood. If there is any freedom in life, real freedom, it only happens during childhood.

I remember when I was a kid and played all day long. Life was wonderful even though my family was poor. But a child doesn't know about poverty or wealth. He only cares about immediate happiness, the present, the here and now. I remember my cousins and I were lizard hunters. I think that children also have a certain hunting instinct that later disappears. Also, a child's innocence can lead him to be very cruel or very compassionate.

www.istockphoto.com

Happiness is there, you just have to take it.

As a 33-year-old adult. I always reflect on some aspects of life. And one of the things that impresses me the most is how we are losing happiness and the ability to marvel at simple things.

For a child to see a bird flying by is an extraordinary event, while for an adult it is something unimportant. And that is precisely what makes childhood such a special period of life. When you are a child there are no worries, there is no stress. Of course, I am talking about a normal childhood. We know that there are many children in the world who are suffering and have lost their innocence. Either because they live in war or they live in very poor countries which forces them to work at an early age.

When I see these kinds of things and injustices against children it breaks my heart in pieces. Because I am the father of a little two year old boy and when you have a child you become more sensitive or more susceptible.

www.istockphoto.com

What can we learn from children?

When we start to work and fulfill obligations and work schedules, we lose some of our humanity, the child inside us dies. We begin to suffer from stress, depression, anxiety and many other illnesses. Stress is the enemy of humanity today. We must try to rescue the child we all have inside. Try to learn how to be happy contemplating perhaps a sunset or learning again how to marvel at the simple things in life.

Just, watch the children. See how they laugh so naturally, see how they run without getting tired, see how they play hide and seek, see how they look the birds in the sky saying woow..

Sometimes people tell me I'm like a child. Maybe because I refuse to lose my capacity to be amazed by the beautiful details of life. I hope I can die with pride, knowing that I never let the playful child I always was die.

www.istockphoto.com

Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”

Thank you for your attention and for reading my publication. If you liked this article you can support me by giving me a "like" or subscribing to my profile. I'm @ozzycrypto and I'll see you in a future post.

original photo

4
$ 1.48
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
Sponsors of ozzycrypto
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As I get older I find myself circling back to enjoy the simple things like a child does. Birds, flowers, plants, animals etc. Maybe it is because I have grown tired of the hassle and hustle of the grownup world and I am entering the retirement stage now and can do so. However, I think life is more like a circle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello my friend. Interesting, I agree with you. Even though I am still young. I still have some of that ability to be happy with the little things in life. I congratulate you for also having that ability. Don't ever lose it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I won't and you don't either. I have subscribed and hope to read more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be back on our childhood stage for there is no worries to feel, no problems to solve and no debts to pay. But no choice we become adult.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment! I really love remembering my childhood. Because it's a time when there were no problems and life was simple and full of dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago