Fitness: 9th November 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 12
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

After almost a week of late nights (or early mornings), I finally got to bed on time yesterday. That meant I could go out for a run in the morning. I loved how cool it was—ideal for a good run.

My regular walk of a kilometer before the run happened. Then the three-kilometer run followed. I picked up the pace today. My usual pace over the first hour is around 10 to 11 kmph. However, I did my run at 14 kmph today. Not an earth-shattering pace but a good improvement. Besides, a pace over a three-kilometer distance is usually not an accurate indicator. Most long-distance runners have a great pace at the beginning and closer to the end of the marathon. So, I would have to run an entire hour or more to see what my pace really is. I will get that done soon too.

Anyway, at the end of the run, I walked another kilometer back home. But my fitness regime was far from over.

As soon as I reached home, I went out for another walk with my dad. It was a slow-paced ten-minute walk. Once home, I got on with my weights pretty quickly. Today the focus was on arms and shoulders. I did not have time for stress training, but it was okay since I had gone for a run (stamina).

Lastly, as always, the Ho'oponopono sessions followed. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing. I was pretty pleased to run, walk, do weights and commit time to Ho'oponopono, making it a well-rounded fitness regime. I hope to do more of this in the coming few weeks. Let's see how that goes.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most push-ups with a 100 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 45 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of seven other records, which I had covered in my past articles. Besides, he holds the record for push-ups with 60 and 40 lb weights.

These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

[Ron Cooper's Story](https://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/news/2020/5/monday-motivation-ron-cooper-616968)

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

 

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 2.62
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments