Fitness: 8th June 2021 + A Did You Know Health Question

0 8
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I woke up to a rainy day. Since I don’t have to go out because of work from home situation, I was happy. I do love to go out in the rain, but when I have the chance to stay dry and watch the rain, why miss it? 😊

Today I continued with the physical exercises and had a funny situation during the regime. I was using the resistance band, and it snapped while I was working out the shoulders and back. No, I have not become superman all of a sudden. Heheheh. On closer inspection, I realize that the elements had played their role.

The resistance band had lost its elasticity and had become dry. It was acting more or less like a rope than an elastic band. When I wanked at it, and it was beyond its limits, it just snapped. Hmm. I have to get another band soon. Till then, I will do other forms of exercise.

What did I do today?

After the resistance band gave way, I carried on with my regime with the weights alone. I combined four different exercises forming a quadruplet. Here is my quadruplet for the day.

1. Pushups
2. Crunches, back, and shoulder with weights
3. Reverse crunches
4. Biceps

I did three sets of quadruplets. Also, I plan to do the biceps and crunches every day for at least a couple of weeks before focusing on other core body muscles.

Since I started only yesterday, I was expecting my muscles to be sore and hurting today. However, that was not the case. Whatever soreness was there, it was quite manageable. I did not have to slow down at any point. That’s good news, and it will be a lot better tomorrow.

That’s it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

I had posted earlier that George Hood of the U.S. holds the record for the abdominal planks. That record stands at 8 hours, 15 minutes, and 15 seconds.

Here is a video of the man in action and receiving the Guinness Record certificate.

Watch and have fun:

Feeling inspired? Try doing a three-minute plank to start with, and then take it as much as you can go! 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN|| Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, DOGE

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars  || Holybread

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments